Airport Bar in These Foolish Things

  • Oct. 22, 2019, 3:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Greetings from the lounge bar at Raleigh Durham Airport! I’m here for a couple of hours while the same storms that hit on Sunday in [my city] blow through here and then I’ll take off for home. There’s some famous basketball player roaming around the concourse and everyone is going nuts over him. I have no idea who he is. Figures.

Meetings were okay today. I don’t know that I feel the super success I have felt with previous times I was here, but I did get a few things worked through. Also, my reconnaissance mission was a success, so I’m going to chalk it up to a plus.

I’m kind of tired and ready to come home and get ready for VACAY.

Not too much to report…except…OH! The sales director I worked with yesterday took me out for a drink last night and I discovered that he’s single. And all of a sudden I saw him in a new light. He’s really quite handsome and the sweetest man you’d ever want to meet. He treated me with such respect and I’m almost not even used to that at all!

But there was no hanky panky. Everything was strictly profesh…even though I was open for it to go to another place. He didn’t come right out and say it but I’m guessing he’s dating someone.

I’ve gotten a few texts from the Big Wild Rancher while on this trip and I’ve all but stopped replying. He sent me some kind of weird thing about a punk rock karaoke night and I don’t know if it was an invitation or not, but it is something that I’m totally not into so I definitely would not go. No desire. At all. About anything about the guy anymore.

Okay. I’m going to do a few work emails and have another glass of wine and call this an entry.

More tomorrow!
XOX,
GS


bobbi01 October 22, 2019

Safe travels! I hope you bought something from that book display - so cool.

Marg October 23, 2019

Bugger off Big Wild Rancher - you’ve had your day! :)

Jinn October 24, 2019

Safe trip home and on to vacation !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.