Taking Care of Business in It's Art, You Wouldn't Understand

  • Oct. 21, 2019, 10:32 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I applied for 2 jobs today, will do a 3rd one after my shower and workout. I already know the site and they ask a lot of questions.` I woke up a little mad today because the stray cat that has moved into our home has some type of infection on his belly. We really don’t need a 6th cat. He needs the full workup too; shots, needs to be fixed and a good flea dip. I have about 100 bucks to my name until the end of the month. Even still, I got an appointment for him later today. I don’t want the little guy in pain and I don’t want whatever he has spreading to the other cats.

It’s always something, I swear.

No matter, God’s got my back and I’m just trying to work as much as I can.

Yesterday I had a burst of inspiration. I got all caught up on my reading and really got my ass in gear when it came to the business. It’s been sitting dead in the water these past few months and I tried to run with the feeling as long as I could. I was able to write up a realistic budget for everything and spent some time looking up new clients to work with. I’m going to finish up today with getting some contractors on board but the money isn’t where it needs to be just yet. If anything we can pull the trigger on everything next month. I also mapped out my budget goals for next month for the household.

I really don’t want to close out 2019 in this slump. This money has to come in.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.