Girl Code in The end is the beginning...

  • March 9, 2014, 11:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Happy Sunday!!! It is a beautiful day here, the sun is shining and the snow has all melted. It's actually starting to look like spring. I'm so over the cold and not the snow it's not even funny.

I have to say that I had a really good weekend, and I am not looking for it to end. I'm not ready at all for work. Friday I took my niece Amaya (13) into work with me because they didn't have school. we ran around all day. Went shopping took her to Chipotle (she freaking loves Chipotle), then went to my moms for dinner. Ended up staying in to do laundry, cause it has seriously piled up. Yesterday, I saw my crush, but didn't get to talk to him unfortunately. Then later me and a couple of my friends went to The Funny Bone (a comedy club) to see a couple of the girls from Girl Code. It was nice to have a girls night out. Especially one that didn't involve the same old hole in the wall bars we usually go to, seeing the same lame people... We went out to eat, then had drinks there and had a great time. Daylight savings time didn't bother me at all, even though I was out. By the time the clocks jumoed ahead I was more then ready to get home and go to bed.

Usually I have to work my second job on Sundays, but since my sister in law is out of town ( her husband joined the Air Force reserve, and it's his graduation weekend in Texas,so her and my little nieces went there) I decided to take the day off to hang out with the big kids ( 15 and almost 13), but they both decided to stay elsewhere. But I am looking forward to having the day off. I'm going to finish my laundry (told you it had piled up), clean my room. I'm off to church here in a little bit, then my friend and I are going to attempt to make cake pops. We decided we wanted to have them at her daughter's (my Goddaughter) first birthday party, so instead of trying and possibly failing for the party we, decided practice makes perfect. We also have to pick up bridesmaids dresses (she's getting married in October, I am the maid of honor) from Davids Bridal, and of course I'm going to the gym. So it's not really a day off at all if you think of all the running around I have to do.

Anyways, I hope the sun is shining where ever you all are and you all enjoy your day!


Shelaughs March 10, 2014

The snow has all melted there?! Soo jealous!! We still have tons of it! Sounds like a good weekend! Too bad you didn't get to see him :( Hopefully you'll see him this week!

dream believer Shelaughs ⋅ March 12, 2014

Yes the snow has melted, however we are in for another snow today! I'm so over it!

Shelaughs April 20, 2014

Time to write an entry again ;) I just wrote my monthly entry lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.