OUT in Postcards 4

  • Oct. 20, 2019, 1:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m trying to poke G to get out and about today. I’m stirring the pot, jiggling the bowl, and moving the masses around. He’s playing one of those games. I’m not.

“Why do you always leave it up to me,” he asks.

“I’m afraid that any suggestion I make would not meet your minimum daily requirements,” I tell him. The truth is, he usually doesn’t say no, he just ignores my suggestions…quietly.

The beach, the bay, the false bay, the mountains, the hills, the valleys, and the great sandy places. Anything out of the house for an hour or so will be perfectly fine.

It’s getting later, and we are still sitting here.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: 45 days left till retirement. We are picnicking up at the top of the point around lunchtime.

  • Myself: I will know more about everything Tuesday.

  • Photo: Mine.

  • Reading: Just starting the new Louise Penny.

  • Gratitude’s: Right now for everything.


gattaca October 20, 2019

Honestly, I have the energy and the motivation of an oyster this morning. I wonder if it’s catching.

NorthernSeeker October 20, 2019

I read my first Louise Penney novel a couple of months ago and I enjoyed it. Mr. NS didn't like the ending. Does George ever read the novels you read or vice versa?

MageB NorthernSeeker ⋅ October 21, 2019

No. He used to read sci-fi, but now all he does is play games.

Marg October 20, 2019

Hope you made it out eventually - that beach in the photo sure looks inviting!

Jinn October 20, 2019

I feel like that sometimes; I just have to get out.

Hillbilly Princess October 21, 2019

🌹 🌸 🌺 🌹 🌸 🌺

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.