A WAR ZONE in Postcards 4

  • Oct. 18, 2019, 10:56 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It was quiet until a minute ago. Now there is a heavy duty cop-chopper circling, and sirens ring from every side. G says he’s not at all curious what’s happening one block down the street. Though my curiosity is a heavy thing, I can’t go down there to find out what’s happening. Fire engines, units, and all sorts of rescue vee-hickles are just below me mixed into a never ending line of cop-suv’s.

Just like it used to be down in the war zone.

ABC News: Zac Self says it was a domestic violence suspect who killed himself. Here in Sea Colony, we have a few alcohol related incidences. This sounds as if it began as one and escalated far beyond that.

While the officers try to figure out motive, I’m back to the hospital for more x-rays with and without. They want to know what goes down into my lungs. Last time it was coffee, before that it was a pill of some sort, and before that I do not remember.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: At work at 6, taking me to the hospital, and coming home to more work.

  • Myself: Following instructions

  • Photo: ABC News San Diego

  • Reading: A scary mystery about Partisans in Italy after the war.

  • Gratitude’s: George.


toddslife October 18, 2019

WOW

Jinn October 19, 2019

That is sad :-( .
Keep things out of your lungs :-)
Rest and feel good . Sending you healing thoughts !

Marg October 19, 2019

How can George not be curious??! I’d be dying to find out what was going on!

aunty EM October 19, 2019

I'd be curious, too, but fear would trump the curiosity. Healing thoughts your way.....

Hillbilly Princess October 19, 2019

Yeah I'd be curious too.

NorthernSeeker October 20, 2019

It's always unsettling when violence occurs so close to my house. Interesting book you are reading. By Partisan do you mean supporters of Mussolini?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.