Somewhere between happy and total fucking wreck. in 1. Sometimes giving up is the only way.

  • Oct. 17, 2019, 1:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

She had a pretty face.

Sitting in traffic looking at the amazing clouds. Someone I once knew said that anytime the clouds are like that you can tell someone is tripping somewhere. A nice thought, i remember laying on a roof for hours mind wandering everywhere looking at clouds like that.

Now i’m waiting for a light to change and looking at the girl with the pretty face in the car next to me.

She’s someone to someone. Or maybe she’s not? In that time I was able to come up with a million stories about her and her life and who she was, her hopes and dreams and her wants and desires. None of them had anything to do with me. She never even looked over.

The light changed and i went back to looking at the clouds and reminding myself to follow the imposed rules of civilized society.

All smiles and sunshine, a perfect world on a perfect day. Everything always works out. I
have never felt so fucking great!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.