New iPhone Who Dis? in These Foolish Things

  • Oct. 15, 2019, 9:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Okay, I looooovvvveee my new phone, but it does take a little getting used to. I don’t yet know how to operate the new camera functions. Three lenses in the back? Why? I know it’s for cool functions up close and far away, but must figure this stuff out before the Grand Canyon Birthday Adventures! And yes, [Thirsty Oriental], I know you recapped this in an entry a couple of days ago. I need to re-read now that I have the phone in my hand so I can understand what you described. I’m a hands-on learner!

No time to play with the phone today, though. It’s been an intensely busy day from the get-go and I’m just now crawling into bed to write this entry. I got sidetracked all day with stuff and the kicker being a request from someone who needs a bunch of documentation by the end of tomorrow - when the request came in to him on October 4th!! He’d been sitting on the request after getting back from vacation and didn’t send it to me until 4pm today??!! It’s going to be impossible for me to get him everything, so he will get what he gets. Annoying.

So yeah, the Big Wild Rancher sent me a bunch of weird texts that I didn’t really understand yesterday. They had to do with updating his TV situation somehow and watching something before he switched. It didn’t make any sense to me, so after I asked him what he was talking about he told me that it had to do with some things he was posting on Facebook - which I was not paying attention to yesterday.

So I got on FB and found out that he was posting and re-posting a bunch of nonsense about the flu shot and conspiracy theories about how the government is injecting the US population with cancer and yada yada. It was such strangeness. And THEN he even tagged me in his notes so that I would read his posts!

And I have to say, I think that these posts may have been the nail in the coffin for me because I disagree with him wholeheartedly. I believe in getting the flu shot. I believe that it saves lives. I do NOT believe that the government is injecting us with cancer…I think that he is halfway nuts with all of his bizarre posting. Not just the flu shot stuff but the hugely vocal anti-government diatribes and the conspiracy theories. To me, these posts make him look a bit like those people who stand on the street corner yelling their beliefs. And don’t get me wrong, I can appreciate other peoples’ opinions, for sure! But his opinions are so all over the place that I don’t understand what he’s trying to say!

After he’d tagged me in a few notes, I simply replied back to one of them, “Interesting.”

I’ve heard nothing from him today. Heh.

Okay. I need to get going for tonight. I’m tired and have kind of run out of words. I hope you sleep well and deep and wonderfully (just like I hope for myself…and my mom and dad…I’ll tell you about them tomorrow).

Goodnight,
GS


bobbi01 October 15, 2019

Everyone is entitled to an opinion, but why on earth people have to spray them all over social media astounds me. I think him (and his little tinfoil hat) are probably best avoided. Nighty night :)

Deleted user October 15, 2019

I would never get the flu shot (those with Lyme/autoimmune issues shouldn't) but bc it's unhealthy to put chemicals in your body and the vaccine is based on the previous year's virus, not this year's. However he sounds nuts to say the govt is purposely injecting cancer-curing stuff into people. That's ridic.

Ginger Snap Deleted user ⋅ October 16, 2019

I get it- and everyone has their own reasons to feel the way they do about what they do with this own bodies. Personally, the one year I did NOT get the flu shot was the year I got the flu so horribly that I could not get out of bed to even feed myself for a week! It was extreme!! And I was young and healthy at the time. If I got the flu now it could be devastating. So I make sure to get a flu shot every year.

But to shout and post about it on FB multiple times AND to tag me in the comments just seems extreme and kind of psycho to me.

Deleted user Ginger Snap ⋅ October 16, 2019

Oh, he def has major issues that sadly there is no injection for.

Satine October 15, 2019

I don't have many rules but men who post stuff like that on the internet are probably best avoided. You don't need the stress.

Gangleri October 15, 2019

Don't get him started on fluoride!

Marg October 16, 2019

Hmm yes big body swerve needed there!

Parliament October 16, 2019

I got my flu shot last week.
You should really circle back with Maria and ask her WHY she thought you two would be a good match.

Soliloquy Parliament ⋅ October 16, 2019

THIS.

Ginger Snap Parliament ⋅ October 16, 2019

I know! She thinks we are alike because we are both "creative" and like "music"...but to be honest, I don't think we have any of the same creative or musical tastes either!

pandora October 16, 2019

This still screams emotional immaturity to me. Who tags people in their political rants when you have no idea if that person even agrees with you? Is he a teenager?

Soliloquy October 16, 2019

Good lord, what is wrong with older men these days. Conspiracy theorists with zero critical thinking skills. Time to move on.

plushcreep October 16, 2019

Conspiracy theorists drive me batty. I actually ended a friendship once because of the craziness.

Jinn October 16, 2019 (edited October 16, 2019)

Edited

I am not into conspiracy theories. There are plenty of proven things to be terrified of :-)

Ginger Snap Jinn ⋅ October 16, 2019

I agree!!!!

The Thirsty Oriental October 16, 2019

Oh, he's one of those...

.allison. October 16, 2019

SPRINT.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.