Gypsy's feelings in These titles mean nothing.

  • Oct. 14, 2019, 10:32 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

1: your happiest memory and how you felt?
I don’t know.

2: your most embarrassing moment? Did you laugh it off or feel ashamed?
I know this one. I rarely mention it, but I think I wrote it somewhere, so I suppose I could dredge it back up again.

3: the moment you knew you were really in love? Can you remember that feeling?
I’m not sure I’ve ever been in love.

4: How you felt when you discovered a betrayal?
Angry. Disappointed. Uncertain what to do next.

5: What was the most heartbreaking moment of your life? How did you feel?
I don’t know this one either.

6: What was your life ambition when you were young? Why?
I wanted to be a writer, and look at me. What am I doing? Writing. Magic, huh?

7: What changed your mind, or did it change? How did it make you feel?
I still want to write. I realize it’s not easy and I am not disciplined enough to do it. I feel ok.

8: Do you feel fulfilled with your life?
Yes, pretty much. I’ve had a good life. I did mostly good things, and I have few regrets.

9: Did your life change direction and how did you feel about the changes?
I got married and that set me on a path I’m still on. I could have done something else, but as of now, I’m ok with what I did.
We moved back home after ten years of marriage, and I felt that limited my opportunities and I still believe it did, but again, I’m ok with my life.

10: How do you now feel looking back?
I think I’m ok with it. I would like to think I would have been ok with however my life had turned out.

11: The most influential person in your life and in what way?
My husband. I married him and he was the reason I came back home.

12: How do you feel now at the age you are? Are you happy?
At 73, I’m pretty happy. I wish I were more energetic, more healthy, more willing to just DO things. But I appreciate the opportunity to do nothing or close to nothing too.

13: How do you define success and do you feel your life is successful?
This is another question I do not have an answer for. Or a good one, for sure. I am satisfied with my life but I do not feel it is successful.... in almost any way. It’s ok. That’s all.

14: How do you deal with your own grief?
Grief is like love. I’m not sure it exists in my own life. Every time I’ve lost someone or something, I have felt lighter and more free.

15: Do you feel hopeful or hopeless about the future? Why?
If I could die right this minute, I would. I’ve felt this way ever since I was 13 yrs old in the back of the family Chevy driving through Rosebud Reservation in either North or South Dakota on our way home from the big family vacation to the West.
So hopeful or hopeless do not exist in my self-description. I will take what I get.

Thank you Gypsy. I could have gone deeper into some of these but I do feel what I’ve said is the truth, and truth is all I aim for. Target? Bullseye.


Last updated October 14, 2019


Jinn October 14, 2019

Interesting. It’s fascinating how we all have similarities and yet big differences.

Deleted user October 15, 2019

Where were you when you 'came back home'?

gattaca October 15, 2019

<h1>4 was a bit obvious. How is one supposed to feel? Elated?</h1>

We are in complete agreement with #8.

Purple Dawn October 16, 2019

I like surveys, this one is a hard one though.
Take care,

NorthernSeeker October 16, 2019

I wouldn't know how to answer most of these questions because I try not to dwell on my feelings. Instead of ranking them first, last, etc. I just try to get through to the next thing. I don't think of my feelings in any kind of analytical way. It's obvious that some of us are wired very differently from each other. You and I have a lot of similarities. I could say how I'm feeling right this minute but I won't remember it after the days events unfold.

woman in the moon NorthernSeeker ⋅ October 17, 2019

I guess I do these surveys because I might find out something new about myself. I don't think too hard and I don't give out things I need to keep inside. And after all these years, I'm almost sure there is nothing new in any of these things. We both pour out a lot of feelings here, even if we do it differently.

noko October 17, 2019

I was thinking about my father today. He was laid off unexpectedly a few years before he was supposed to retire. He had us late so he had two difficult teenagers on his hands. He didn't have any friends and was widowed at that time. He didn't express any feelings about all this. Sometimes afterwards he would get angry. It must have been hard for him. I can see that now. Not going where the feelings are. Such a generational thing.

woman in the moon noko ⋅ October 17, 2019

I think my father had a pretty good life after my mother died but I know it would have been much better if she had lived. My brother and I were talking today about how our dad maintained good and close relationship with my mother's parents and the rest of her family. My brother said that couldn't have been easy. We take so much for granted.

Serin October 17, 2019

I've been chewing over your comment that you'd choose to die if you could. I don't know what point I might have to go with it, but still I consider.

woman in the moon Serin ⋅ October 17, 2019

What I said was very selfish and unreasonable. I've said it a lot though. I wonder if I really mean it... if I got to the edge if I would step over. I guess I hope I wouldn't. But it's still an attraction to me. I wonder if other people feel like I do.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.