7 days and a shooting in Aftermath

  • Oct. 13, 2019, 6:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

7 days and a shooting.



So its a week smoke free and i was beside a guy who got shot last night.



Last night i went out and as me and a friend were waiting for the streetcar home a guy started screaming at this guy to give him his chain pushed him down on the ground.



Than I heard a gun shot. I ran than another gun shot. Kept running.



I was terrified. It esclated so fast.



I ran behind someones house backyard. Called 911. Heard the sirens.



I eventually went back to the scene of the crime i was scared my friend got shot.



Everyone including cops but not surprisingly were pricks. Sneered treated me like a hysterical crazy white girl. Which i guess i am. But i was in shock. Some didnt believe there was a shooting. I started becoming a fuckimg bitch and swearing and yelling at everyone because no one would help me find my friend or was really concerned or acting with any sembelance of fucking humanity.



My ear is still ringing and hurting. It happened like 2 arms lengths away from me.



I live downtown. I knew it was only a matter of time i witness a shooting.



My friend is a prick as well. He was boasting about not flinching. Was initially ok towards me but than took off said hed come bacl twice never did. Texted that he loved me that he was commong soon. His instagram live videos would beg the contrary as he was partying still at someone elses house.



Havent heard from him since. I told him i dont give a fuck what he chooses to do but at least give me a heads up. No response.



I waited up on edge for awhile. Ugh.



So thats my holiday weekend for you.



At least I kept my week quit?



Silver linings.

Oh and the guy is expected to survive. He got shot in his leg.


Last updated October 13, 2019


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.