I should look back in These titles mean nothing.

  • Oct. 12, 2019, 3:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

to see what I wrote last. It might have been a survey. I’m running on E around here it seems. I have little to say and I say it.

It’s a cold Saturday. I think there is fire in the stove. I had trash to burn but saved it for the furnace. I just watched a bunch of Bruce Springsteen on youtube and then a documentary on Glenn Campbell. I just got in a farmer disagreement on FB. I made potato salad and finished Pride and Prejudice. Jim helped me bring in the deck plants. I think that’s all I have to say.

Should I stop?

Guess so.

Thanks everyone. Have a good rest of the weekend.


Deleted user October 12, 2019

I will take your writing even about nothing!

Jinn October 13, 2019

Just write :-) We are interested :-) I love Pride and Prejudice.

Marg October 13, 2019

Have a good weekend too!

Just Annie October 13, 2019

Yes, please, just write!

Beret October 13, 2019

Always good to read your entries. I watched something on Glenn Campbell. It was about his last tour and his decline. So sad. I like Pride and Prejudice. I've read it more than once and watched the movies too.

woman in the moon Beret ⋅ October 13, 2019

This was a story of his whole life. He came from a musical but poor family, was the youngest of 13~ in Delight Arkansas. Lots of natural talent. Smothers Brothers and of course Jimmy Webb were good to him. Tommy said he'd seen Campbell on talk shows and he could talk well so they used him on their show and on the summer show. John Wayne was horses'ass-ish talking about how in awe of him Campbell was making True Grit, but I suppose he couldn't help it.

NorthernSeeker October 13, 2019

Your entries are always interesting. You have a unique style of not giving a hoot about a lot of stupid things.

woman in the moon NorthernSeeker ⋅ October 13, 2019

That's a nice compliment. Thank you.

noko October 13, 2019

Stay warm. :)

Serin October 14, 2019

What kind of plants made it in from the deck?

woman in the moon Serin ⋅ October 16, 2019

My old old plants. Geraniums, begonias, German Ivy, oxalis, and perhaps a strawberry plant.

Serin woman in the moon ⋅ October 18, 2019

My mom brought in three laden Jalapeno plants. They set on the opposite side of the dinig table from me, stoically keeping company but declining all offers but water.

woman in the moon Serin ⋅ October 18, 2019

Oh and some coleus too. Coleus are not as good about making it through the winter though.

Neogy Titwhistle October 16, 2019

Fire in the stove!!!! I can't even remember being chilly! I was 98 here today! Yes, raw milk. Two or three inches of cream floating on top in a gallon glass jug! Homemade ice cream and butter! Our world is turning sad?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.