TICKET SALES PLUS in Postcards 4

  • Oct. 12, 2019, 11:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

• George is over there with three separate browsers open. It’s the first ticket sales day for Comic Con 2020. He has hopes of getting one day tickets for two of us, and four days tickets for the little one. She’s too young to volunteer.
• I post here today one of my favorite Comic Con photos.
• I’ve been released by the Home Health PT nurse, and reluctantly by the RN. The drain scarring is fragile, but my BP remains in the normal range, and my O2 blood levels make everyone happy. I have one more appointment in my book, I know there will be loads more upcoming, but that’s with my coordinating GP. The surgeon wants to find out what the mass is in my right lung before starting chemo. He’ll do a needle biopsy.
• Non health news: The sun is out. If I look hard enough I’ll see little golden leaves all around and in the trees surrounding the house. I’m following blogs that show acres of exquisite leaf color. I love the oranges and glowing yellows, but they aren’t usual here. High fire danger is.
• Smalls: I’ve lost 8 and ½ pounds. Today I’m filing paperwork and drugs from this disease…..cleaning house. G has been an excellent caretaker. Margot called. She and Zoe are walking their first 5K.
• Land’s End has a replacement for that turquoise shirt I ruined. They also have a replacement for the black cardigan I managed to loose.
• Later after One PM: A handful of my morning pills went down the wrong tube…and boy am I coughing. Out to breakfast, and I discovered that I dropped my teeth. Yes, I did that. I took them out, wrapped them in a napkin, and put them in my lap. Back we went, and after donning gloves with the owner, I found them about six inches down in the giant trash container. Teach me to not put them in a pocket.
• Just now, life is pretty darned good.


Last updated October 12, 2019


gattaca October 12, 2019

I'm so glad to hear that you're mending.

elaine2 October 12, 2019

Sounds like much good news ):

Jinn October 13, 2019

Glad you found your teeth ! Whew!
Hope you get the tickets!

aunty EM October 13, 2019

That restaurant owner will keep you in his book of anecdotes for sure! Funny, but sorry for the embarrassment.

Zipster October 13, 2019

Hope G got his tickets! You sound good. Glad you found your teeth. My dad did that with his hearing aid and we never found it-$5000 out the window!

Marg October 14, 2019

Your last line was good to read :)
The teeth incident reminded me of my ex doing the same thing when he was sick in an old deserted churchyard in town one night. I was despatched to find the teeth next morning (it was on my way to work) but they’d vanished!

NorthernSeeker October 15, 2019

It seems strange to type this but I'm glad you found your teeth.

MageB NorthernSeeker ⋅ October 16, 2019

Me too. LOL

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.