October 11, 2019 in Productivity Diary

  • Oct. 12, 2019, 12:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Okay, 1:21 AM and I need to go to bed. I just need to brush my teeth now I guess.

9:21 AM. In class. This is my off day because the students are taking the test! Yay!!

I’m sitting here, what shall I do?
-10 minutes email
-10 minutes class prep (natural law lesson)
-10 minutes taking photos of a book I borrowed
-Grade one paper

10:25 AM I’ve been doing a bunch of emailing. Now it is time to grade.
3:50 PM Been a lot of emailing stuffs. Small things. Let’s make this night productive.
-15 minutes class prep (natural law lesson)
-5 minutes reading ahead also for class prep
-15 minutes writing about the law fair
-Grade one assignment

I think I will try to write the law school personal statement right now. I won’t slack nor put too much stress on it. Once I’m relatively DONE, I will ask for LoR and have my transcripts evaluated.

3:56 PM 10 minutes daily spiritual reading
15 minutes class prep (natural law lesson)

Okay, now I have an account on a certain Christian dating site, like for real.

Low commitment. I just want to get used to this. If I potentially have 2 more years until I can get to law school and settle down with one career, I want to kind of expose myself to this a little bit. I’m not looking for any relationship, maybe not even a date though a date is fine. I mainly just want some experience talking to the opposite sex with thoughts of dating in the air.

I can set a goal of one message on a dating site every day, whether I get a reply or not. It could be just looking up someone new and message him, or respond to a response I get. The thing is just to do it.

Anyway 8:00 PM 15 minutes class prep
8:35 PM Grade one assignment
8:53 PM So much grading.


Jinn October 12, 2019

Just stick your toes in the dating water :-)

dancingstrawberry Jinn ⋅ October 13, 2019

Embarrassing, yet I think is necessary :">

Deleted user October 13, 2019

are you ready to move on to a new relationship?

dancingstrawberry Deleted user ⋅ October 13, 2019

I've NEVER been in a relationship, and I'm trying to change that, haha! What about you? Seems to me that you're making much peace with the memories of a special someone.

Deleted user dancingstrawberry ⋅ October 15, 2019

it seems like you offered someone great love and appreciation. that's a great gift to that special someone and no matter what shape or form it took, i think it was a true relationship. you may have changed their life forever with as deep a love as yours.

i haven't been in a relationship either. sometimes i'm not writing about one particular person but a few who've done good things for me. sorry if my writing sounds deceiving.

dancingstrawberry Deleted user ⋅ October 18, 2019

Thanks, I think it was more gratitude than love because I did not know this person at all :). He was only too good at setting himself completely aside and just letting me focus on my problems. It was a therapist-client sort of relationship, except that I didn't have to pay for any of it; it was purely out of the goodness of his heart, so it's something I have to keep raving bout.

Deleted user dancingstrawberry ⋅ October 21, 2019

i read some of your entries. it must be very painful for you that despite your strong affection you are unable to know him on a more personal level especially with the boundary of being online. in any relationship i think one takes comfort and joy in giving back to the one you love. do you think you would you have felt better had you know him in person? wishing the best for your journey.

dancingstrawberry Deleted user ⋅ October 21, 2019 (edited October 21, 2019)

Edited

Thank you for the kind wishes! Had I known him as a person I would not have reaped all those benefits from working with him and I understood that too :). By setting himself completely aside and focusing solely on me, he gave me space to explore my own issues without distraction. It's just the nature of the therapist-client relationship, an unavoidable aspect of it which I've seen some discussions addressing as well.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.