Interview BS in It's Art, You Wouldn't Understand

  • Oct. 11, 2019, 9:14 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had my interview the other day. I felt like crap though. I was on the third day of my period, belly bloated to hell and I had to squeeze, I mean really shake my ass to get into my good interview pants. I couldn’t even button them up because of all the pressure it was putting on my already suffering stomach. My cramps were in full effect and no matter what pill I took I could still feel them. It was awful. So my interview time was at 5 pm. I had RSVPed and everything. My ass gets there at 4:40 pm thinking I was playing it safe. I step in and there is a small waiting room they had set up on the side. There were about 20 people sitting down and I didn’t think too much of it because I know they did a big call out for this. So I check in with the woman and she tells me that they are a little bit behind. I shrug and said it wasn’t a big deal because I had some time to kill. I sit down and chat it up with a 60-year-old woman next to me. The poor lady tells me she’s been waiting since 12 pm to get seen! I ask her if she had booked an appointment and she mentioned that her daughter took care of her application and all that.

When the next interviewee went into the room I started to time how long each one took. These fools were interviewing people for about 30 mins each! FOR 20 PEOPLE?! Running a little behind my ass, they were full-blown overwhelmed and were not handling the process efficiently. So my appointment was at 5 pm, I didn’t get seen until 7 pm and that was only because a lot of people left because they were fed up with waiting. I had to roll my eyes at the stupid interview questions they asked, same old retail bullshit they haven’t retired since I last worked in the industry. I asked them why they thought their method of choice was the right one with how many people they had waiting. He couldn’t give me an answer and when he wanted to end the interview I had to stop him so I ask some questions of my own. Like how much the pay was, the hours, start date, basic ass stuff like that. He should have gone over all that at the beginning instead of wasting my time telling me his career history at the damn company. Why would I care about that? How is that going to change my life in any way?!

After all that I don’t even know if I want to work there. They seemed disorganized, sloppy and woefully unaware of people’s time. I don’t think I did well at the interview either. Not that it matters but my irritation with the things listed before were wearing down on me. My period cramps didn’t help either.

Once I got home I banished those work pants to hell and tried to get as comfortable as possible. Which was pretty damn hard seeing how I was just in constant pain no matter what I did. This period has truly been hell. If I ever get pregnant, God forbid, then I imagine it would be nine months of this. Who needs it?

After this cycle, I’m going to work out again. I can’t stand being this big. I’m busting out of all my clothes and I just look like some sloppy housewife.

Leaving on a positive note, I get the girls next weekend and I’m looking forward to seeing my little angels.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.