Quit Smoking Day 3 in Aftermath

  • Oct. 9, 2019, 8:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So Day 3 of no smoking. Apparently this is supposed to be the worst day and it was the easiest. I had alot more energy and a better more positive attitude about everything.



I waa in the elevator with someone who is a smoker and it just smelled so awful! You get so nose blind when you smoke.



I did all my sheets towels  laundry and clothes today to get the smoke smell out.



I applied for a job too that I didnt think that I would but I thought why not?



Apparently men are more likely to get a job sometimes because they overestimate themselves and women dont because we underestimate ourselves. (Not like we havent been told we are "too much" or "not enough" all our lives) I totally get where this study is comming from!  So I thought fuck it what do I have to lose?



So I feel very accomplished today. A bit on the hyper nervous anxious side because of all the puffers I need to inhale as well as the steroid I am on the nice funny dr told me that it might make me a bit manic and hyper. Its my last dose of that so might calm down a bit now that I have finished that trial of pills.



My cold is much much better but whatever is underlying is still there not AS bad but still there. I notice it more having quit smoking.



Just trying not to over eat or go too over board with anything. I bought reg gum but I dont really need it much. Its whitening so thats good.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.