A GOOD DAY in Postcards 4

  • Oct. 8, 2019, 9:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

• My blood pressure is back to normal. The 02 in my blood is much improved.
• That pleased me no end.
• It was a beautiful, sunny, warm day, and we were out in it.
• First was we had the oncology appointment at nine. Nice doc treating two kinds of lung cancer with two different chemos.
• Then a break and sat at the lab to get a blood draw…and sat there for a while, and afterword’s, we got our flu shots.
• Back to the hospital for lunch in their cafeteria, sunshine by the fountain, and had a CT scan among nurses that remember me well.
• Home, and I was so tired I couldn’t stay awake.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: Worked only an hour.

  • Myself: An hour by the phone, couldn’t stay awake.

  • Photo: Mine: Comic Con, 2015.

  • Reading: Just finished another Du Pre.

  • Gratitude’s: George


Last updated October 08, 2019


Marg October 09, 2019

So glad you had a good day - sunshine goes a long way to lifting the spirits! Get plenty of rest - your body needs to heal.

NorthernSeeker October 12, 2019

I'm glad there was good news in that long day of checkups. Time spent in a hospital is extra tiring.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.