Autumn Arrival in These Foolish Things

  • Oct. 7, 2019, 12:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hey everyone. Today is the first day that feels like Fall is actually going to arrive! After days and days of excessively hot weather, [my city] woke to cool temps.

Of course, I went all out with the boots, sweater and scarf today (and all animal print, naturally). It’s really not that cool out, but the change in the weather is over 20 degrees, so I’ll take it!

Interestingly, I’ve had a pounding headache this morning as well. I’m wondering if it’s because of the change in the weather. Of course, any headache now is cause for concern, but it seems if I drink copious amounts of water when the pounding starts it goes away for a while. I didn’t keep up with my water intake this weekend and it shows. Time to get back on the ball and hydrate like a mofo.

Starting to stress about the next few weeks as I have a brand new vendor coming in later in the week and boss sprung an additional last-minute vendor on me on Friday, which means two new vendors to try to get set up for development. Then, Boss is having me schedule a million meetings during my fact-finding trip later this month. I don’t know how I’m going to fit them all in. In fact, I can’t. AND I don’t have all my design work done. On top of allllll that, it’s the time of year when I’m supposed to be doing FUN STUFF and I want to be able to enjoy it.

I will say that I ignored emails from Boss over the weekend because I just couldn’t deal with that bullshit. I needed the time to clear my head. Man, what a difference a brain injury makes. I am literally like, NOPE. Can’t deal right now and do my best not to stress about it. And if that’s a problem, then find someone else who will work over the weekend for you (I used to drop everything and do stuff for him!).

Unfortunately, on Saturday I took a long, steaming hot shower and thought about work stuff the whole time, even though I wasn’t working I was sorting things through my head when I should have been relaxing. Perhaps another reason for my pounding headache?

Anyway, yeah. More stuff from the weekend.

I saw some attention from the Big Wild Rancher, but not really a whole lot. I took some time to cruise his Facebook and he’s super politically outspoken from a Libertarian standpoint. The way I see it is, you take the worst political commentary from both the Republican and Democratic sides and there you have a vocal Libertarian. I know I’m oversimplifying it, but it just seems like he posts negative political rhetoric from every side out there. I don’t know how I feel about it - just as I don’t really know how I feel about him because we haven’t really gotten to know each other at all. We’ll see how the next few days go. I have a feeling I probably won’t really get to hang out with him until (and IF) we are able to go to the fair together. In person, BWR is silly and funny and affectionate and romantic. I do love that stuff. But his whole Facebook persona is confusing to me. Let’s see how the next few weeks go. I’m super curious about him.

Ok. Gotta roll. I’m being inundated by work craziness via email and I gotta go put out some fires.

Happy Monday, Loves!
GS


pandora October 07, 2019

I commend you for being open-minded about his political views (for now); I can see how might be a red flag going forward. But I think people too often write off those on another side of the spectrum (and over-vocalization on either side can be a little much).

I am a migraine sufferer and there is nothing worse than weather changes (from cold to warm too quickly is the worst for me); if the weather change occurs within a week of my period, it's twice as bad! Hope the headache fades quickly. Peppermint oil on the temples and back of neck works wonders!

Jinn October 08, 2019

I am not looking forward to cold. We might have frost Thursday . Ugh ! I guess I should think about switching out clothes . Double ugh !
Watch those headaches and all the stress !

Gangleri October 08, 2019

I don't think Libertarians even get themselves half the time.

plushcreep October 10, 2019

My parents were just in [your city] last week and it was pushing 100º. Must have been a shock for them when they arrived here (and it was still in the 60s, at least).

I dated a Libertarian once and I do believe you have hit the nail squarely on the head.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.