Quick, While My Cookies Bake* in These Foolish Things

  • Oct. 6, 2019, 1:05 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

That title is not a euphemism. I’m making some healthy cookies to take to my mom and dad’s place tomorrow. Dad may or may not reject them, but at least I am trying.

I’m going to their place tomorrow to take them to lunch and have a talk. I don’t plan for it to be heavy by any means - I just want them to know how much I love them and appreciate them. If it gets any deeper than that, so be it, but it’s what I want to do.

Did a nice walk this morning with [Athena]. She’s back in town and we have resumed our walks. I’ve missed them. Then I picked up some of my meds at the pharmacy and went to the farmers market. Picked up a bunch of little pumpkins and flowers and created a really pretty centerpiece for my kitchen island.

Then I relaxed a bit. Watched the Netflix comedy special by Nikki Glaser…holy shit, y’all. Have you seen this? It is quite graphic with regards to the female side of having sex. I’d never heard of her and thought it would just be some mindless TV. But it was definitely almost embarrassingly relatable - even though she’s nearly 20 years younger than I am. Lots of blow job talk. Pretty interesting. I didn’t laugh, though. I just shook my head in agreement.

Okay. Cookies are out of the oven and cooling on the rack. Need to go walk the dog and call my mom for our nightly call.

What an exciting Saturday!

Hope yours is lovely,
GS

P.S. No word from the Big Wild Rancher while he’s out on his big racing weekend. Hm. For a guy who says he’s my boyfriend, he’s not being very boyfriend-y.

UPDATE: He just sent me a super cute text that includes a selfie of him relaxing in a swimming pool after his long race day. WTF do I know about dudes? Clearly nothing. He’s still not my BF, though.


Last updated October 06, 2019


Jinn October 06, 2019

:-) Have a great visit !

Marg October 06, 2019

Have a lovely time with your Mom and Dad - hope you can chat easily and get the important stuff out!

pandora October 06, 2019

If I call something 'vegan' my dad won't eat it... but if I just say, "I made these perogies/cookies/whatever," he will. So yeah, I'm with the above noters - just don't say anything about how healthy they are! Good luck with your parents. I am feeling extra appreciative these days in regards my parents' health, my in-laws, etc.

The centrepiece is striking, by the way!

plushcreep October 06, 2019

BTW, don't apologize for loving pumpkin spice. I kinda like it, too!

Bre M October 08, 2019

I watched the Nikki Glasser Bangen on Netflix. It was very interesting to say the least. I could relate.to a lot of it. Especially the stuff about blow jobs. Well worth watching. Thanks for the recommendation.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.