AIDS WALK WEEK in Postcards 4

  • Oct. 5, 2019, 2:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Three AIDS Walk Panels together.

• It’s been AIDS walk week here at the end of September. Both George and I were once very much a part of the AIDS Quilt Organization. AIDS is now much different than it was then. A handful of pills might keep you alive for a few years, now one pill will do it. There are before and after pills too. There’s no cure yet, but someday there will be.

Top Left Panel.

• I’d like to still be a part of some social thing like this, but I am getting slowed down. Right now my blood pressure is high, and my O2 saturation level is sideways. I’m fine when I am sitting…which isn’t useful at all.

1997 AIDS Walk Panel.

• Next week my kind supporter will be keeping me company at the nurses, the Oncologist’s, to bloodwork, Dr’s Wong and Hemp, and two things on Friday.

• Life would be easier if I could read my own handwriting. At least I’ve stopped leaking tho I take 15 pills a day now.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: Took Granddaughter Zoe to the Park with him.

  • Myself: Went out to breakfast downtown OB There was one of my drawings right there in front of us. Food was great.

  • Photo: George, Mage, and The AIDS Walk Org.

  • Reading: Cadell,.

  • Gratitude’s: George, Margot, and all those home health care nurses.


Jinn October 05, 2019

I was going to say the same thing. You just had surgery . Be patient with yourself ! :-)

Marg October 06, 2019

What a lot of work went into these quilts!

aunty EM October 06, 2019

I'm having a challenge with accepting that I am beginning to need help with things that I used to help others with... We have to learn to live with what is, and just remember what was. You did a lot for others. Yes, I did too. Now, for you, it's a waiting game. For me, not so much...

Hillbilly Princess October 07, 2019

I would love to learn how to quilt

NorthernSeeker October 08, 2019

You might not be aware of it but your body is doing lots of hard work now. Just support it and put all those other things on a "to do" list.

Kristi1971 October 09, 2019

Those panels are amazing. When I lived in Maine, the panels came to my place of business in Portland, so I got to see them up close in person.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.