Survey in For Public Consumption

  • March 7, 2014, 7 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Punch the monkey and win!!1!

Do you like baking? I’ve basically been banned from the kitchen. But even before, I didn’t bake often.

t's one skill you really admire in a person? Directness.

How tall are you? 6’0”. Somehow my doctor’s office had me listed at 5’9”. I don’t ever recall them measuring me.

Do you like scrapbooking? Something something have a penis something something.

Is it hot in your bedroom? No. Ask me again in July. Building is more than a century old; it’s drafty.

What kind of pets do you have? Don’t have any. Pretty much all I’d be allowed would be cats. But they hate humans, and I’m allergic.

Have you ever touched a snake? Yep..

Do you pick your nose? Only when I’m not peeing in the shower.

Do you like root beer? If so, favorite brand? Yes. Barq’s. Abita is good, too.

What was the last thing you painted? I honestly have no idea.

Do you ever sit around naked when you're alone? Occasionally.

What color looks best with your favorite color? Black.

Have you ever eaten tofu? Today would be a good day for some miso soup.

Have you ever had a cavity? My mouth is a disaster. Has been as long as I can remember. But dental problems and MS seem to go together, though I don’t know anyone’s researched it thoroughly.

What's your favorite band? Crazy Joe and the Variable Speed Band.

I don’t really have one, but I do tend to appreciate offshoot projects and solo work from a variety.

Would you eat chocolate-covered grasshoppers? Maybe.

What did you buy last time you were in Wal-Mart? No idea. My wife shops at Walmart sometimes.

Are you in college? No. I live vicariously through my wife. What is your favorite dog breed? I like all the water “sporting” dogs. I miss my parents’ Golden Retrievers.

Has anyone ever pushed a pie in your face? Yes. High school pep rally..

Do you like the smell of tea tree oil? Uhh...?

What's your most frequently used curse word? Fuck if I know..

Do you go on Bzoink often? Uhh...?

Is your best friend the same sex as you? No. Which is probably a good thing, considering we have sex.

Trigonometry or calculus? Statistics.

Do you sing when you're alone in the car? I don’t drive anymore.

Do you sing in the shower? Not often

Have you ever had a puppy? Yes.

Turn on the heat or wrap up in blankets when you're cold? Blankets. I like breathing cold air.

Do you play Mario Kart? No.

What is your problem? I have to choose just one?

Do you have a job? Not at the moment..

What does your deodorant smell like? Vaguely floral. Some spray my wife bought for me. I don’t do anti-perspirant, though. But I also don’t sweat at the pits very much.

Do you like coloring books? This answer might be better in Burnt Sienna..

Would you date someone who was bisexual? I’m skeptical on bisexuality., but not monogamy. F/M/K whoever you’d like, but just one person at a time, okay? And if that person is me, I expect it to be only me.

Do you like gingersnaps? I suppose.

Have you ever been on a boat? I spent pretty much the past seven years designing shit to go on them......yes.

Have you ever gone outside in just your underwear? Not recently.

Do you keep up with the news? Considering it used to be what I did for a living, I haven’t completely gotten over it.

Are you fairly happy with yourself? No. I’m in my mid-30s, and have very little to show for my adult life.

Have you ever celebrated Pi Day? The question is whether you celebrate it in March, or in July.

What do you think of furries? Yiff ‘em if you’ve got ‘em. But it’s not something I’d do..

Do you draw? No.

Do you use lotion regularly? Not regularly, no.

Have you ever been on a roller coaster? I had a season pass to Busch Gardens for a long time.

Are you hungry? I haven’t been since about 1997.

Do you use a lot of smiley faces when you type? O.o

What color are your bedsheets? I think they’re orange right now. Much like the kitchen, I don’t have much say, there.

Have you ever had a roommate? I’m married to her.

Do you like surveys with really random questions? Sometimes.

Do you like hiking? I did, but I have trouble walking these days..

Do you have wisdom teeth? Not anymore. I probably should have had them out when I was in high school, but....

Do you know what the modulus operator is? I don’t remember.

Are you hungry now? Is it 1997 again?


unimportant March 07, 2014

I had to google to find out why one would celebrate pi day in July... As someone who has memorized pi to 35 decimal places, I vehemently oppose that approximation :)

^H unimportant ⋅ March 08, 2014

Isn't pi, itself, an approximation?

unimportant ^H ⋅ March 08, 2014

No, pi is an exact number but since it is irrational, any expression of it is an approximation. Ok, I guess that sounds like splitting hairs, but if you're going to celebrate a day for an important irrational number, it seems wrong to approximate that number as a fraction.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.