my dogs in A new start

  • Sept. 26, 2019, 12:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today I had to take my puppy in for her second set of shots. I never think twice about it. I mean the vets know best, right? Well right before I saw a story or something about a specific shot and how bad it was to dachshunds. Still thought nothing of it. Then the assistant or whatever took her back and we discussed her age and they they gave her her shot. No biggie. I get home and realize that my puppy was given that shot the dachshunds can be so allergic to. It scares me that I could loose her to this vaccine. However she has had no reactions yet so I’m not as worried. I don’t think any of my dogs have had a reaction to it. But are dachshunds really that sensitive to things? More so than any other breed? I think next time, if I remember, I will see if I can talk to the vet about it. I mean I guess if she has no reactions to it it’s not a big deal. She is sore from the injection, more so than last time but she is moving just fine. Just complains if she is touched there the shot was. I think I liked it better when they got the shot in the butt cheek not the shoulder.

I am tired of babysitting. I spend more time with them than my own kids. The oldest one I babysit gets mad at my kids if they don’t want to play. Well they aren’t there to keep her busy. I am. I am there to babysit, they are just there because I don’t have child care for them. It is supposed to be getting better. The dad is supposed to be coming home more. We will see. I think I’m going to have to tell them I need Sundays free. I need family time. I mean as it is I don’t get time with the whole family. I shouldn’t feel bad about it, I kinda do. But I always had to find other child care for weekends so why not someone else.

I might have to find a new job. A real job. Amazon is open down the road so maybe there. My body can’t really take it, but if I have to. Which would mean no more babysitting but oh well. I guess they do 4 10s which would be ok. Better than 5 8s. I mean if overtime is required then it would only be another day, I could handle that. I think I could live on the wage there. If not maybe I could qualify for assistance. I never have before though. We will see.

I guess I should do something other than this.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.