FALL in Postcards 4

  • Sept. 25, 2019, 5:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

There they were. Three golden leaves to greet my eyes this morning. So unexpected. Just those on that one big tree. They gave me joy just by being there.

I had a very-not-ok day yesterday. A pain in my side kept me in agony most of the day, but I slept like a champ. Sitting up sleep means I don’t cough. My blood pressure is high, my sense of humor is pretty ok tho. G hovers and I am very grateful.

The regular RN comes in and says my O2 saturation level at 97 is really good for the second day in a row. Then the PT lady comes in, goes through an appallingly long list of exercises I have to do to retain myself, and tells me in the end that I am really excellent. Since today I am not in agony, I agree.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: He’s caught up.

  • Myself: Coughing vastly less

  • Photo: Mine.

  • Reading: Still Amish myseteries.

  • Gratitude’s: George and the Home care.


Jinn September 25, 2019

Yeah for coughing much less!

GypsyWynd September 25, 2019

Coughing less is a good thing.

Marg September 26, 2019

So sorry you had such a painful day yesterday but glad you were able to sleep. And that today is a lot better!

aunty EM September 26, 2019

Sending good thoughts and much love...

Zipster September 26, 2019

Love your photo of the leaves; I've yet to see any indication of fall in my large ash tree, but will look more closely now. Glad to hear your humor is intact despite the challenge of pain and discomfort. You are excellent in many ways. Thankful for your trusty G.

NorthernSeeker September 26, 2019

It's good to know that all the support people with you are so impressed with your recovery ability. I'm glad the pain isn't as bad today.

Hillbilly Princess September 27, 2019

🌺🌸🌼🌺🌸🌼

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.