The Start of March in Uncategorized Thoughts

  • March 7, 2014, 3:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It's been a weird week for me. It's both flown by and dragged by at the same time. It's not even Friday yet and this week feels about a month long, and yet I've not really done anything.

I know, that's bad. I've got a lot on my plate...sort of. I guess, more accurately, I've got a few important items on my plate. I've got this app that I'm writing, this getting in shape that I want to do, a video game upcoming I want to work on, a side goal of working on an actual game that is pretty much a dead-in-the-water dream, and oh yeah, I'm a writer.

It's a part of me that I really shoved away after NaNo. I couldn't tell you why, not fully, just that I was discouraged (again), and so I gave up (again). But writing is a drug I can't quit, and now I've got ideas swirling in my head again...

But fuck, I don't have time. I've got a few hours a night and then the weekends. There is too much I want to do. I need a rich patron to just let me be creative (I know, it's something I've got to set up for myself, but it's a Catch-22: no time to produce a work that can sustain me).

That and this week I was just wiped out, physically, mentally, and emotionally. I think I'm still recovering from my out-of-town excursion, on top of a very social weekend and problems sleeping. I'm starting to feel more myself, but man, that's two weeks down.

This entry is a ramble with no point, but you know, strangely fitting for the way my life has been recently. Hopefully I can buckle down and get shit done soon.

Also, in the next few days I'll be posting again on the whole getting in shape thing. Maybe I will have learned from this last failed attempt, though likely not. I guess we'll see?


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.