A March 6th Rambling - from books to Once in Wonderland in Daily Ramblings

  • March 6, 2014, 8:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

730pm

I currently have on 20/20 on OWN. This episode I've seen before about a missing boy. Last couple of hrs TV has been on mostly as background noise. Dateline was on as well.

I was typing down a book recommendations list a friend sent me, in a diary/journal app - Diaro. I then copied that and posted it in here. I did this just in case I lose the papers. Most of the books sound cool. Shakespeare well I'm not very fond of writing like how he wrote. But I will try one at first. I'm thinking Macbeth. His books though are the only ones on the list I probably may not read through. Depends on what mood im in, in reading that kind of writing style. And again I'm not saying I won't read them. I will try :-)

I'm thankful for Katie giving me the list and broadening my literary sense :-) I know once I get into a story I'm hooked! So after us reading Jane Eyre I will look into another book. Oh but first I know Katie wants us to read wuthering heights after Jane Eyre. Its my 1st time reading all of these books. And I'm enjoying the journey The book Jane Eyre is giving me! Books are journeys and experiences to be enjoyed through a variety of emotions!

I also created a new book here called Bell, Book and candle for book related stuff and put the book recommendations list in. Yeah the name is from a cool classic film, but it just came to me and does sound cool as a Book journal name. And reading a scary book by candlelight is something I like to do! So the name ties in well!

I finished my 20 day TV survey list today. I almost finished it doing it like I intended, one question a day till survey is finished. But right towards the end I missed days. So today I finished the last 4 questions in one post. Ended it with a cool photo of the hot guys on Supernatural :-) so I ended it on a hot note ;)

Once upon a time in Wonderland will be on in a bit, yeah I been typing for a half hr. I'm taping it on my DVR and I like taping it for like 15 min before I start to watch it so I can fast forward through commercials while they're still being broadcast.

K, I'm gonna troll my kitchen looking for something to have while I watch my show.

Laterz


Ometeotl March 07, 2014

Shakespeare was originally intended to be performed as plays in a couple hours, not slowly read over days or weeks. I've found the faster I read a given Shakespeare play, the better I think it is.

TechnoKitten Ometeotl ⋅ March 07, 2014

Thanks for telling me. I'll keep it in mind when I check it out. I remember watching a film with Richard Burton - I don't remember which Shakespeare it was - but I couldn't get into it so I changed it. I will give one of his books a try someday. I don't like giving up on things. Especially if its something that can enrich my life! Maybe now the writing won't put me off. We'll see :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.