PANTING PROGRESS in Postcards 4

  • Sept. 23, 2019, 5:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

1966.

• Took child and G-child out to dinner, and Zoë’s tummy wasn’t happy.
• I haven’t been very ragingly hungry either, come to think of it.
• The days have been beautiful.
• I move anywhere and I pant. Grrrrrrrrrr.
Himself: Haaaaard at work tho a meeting is scheduled.
Myself: It’s a two Advil morning. Yesterday the Nurse Service came and did a check up. They liked G’s rails and hand holds. A NP visit is scheduled today too.
Photo: Yes, you have seen it before. Charlie Anderson.
Reading: Another Amish Mystery.
Gratitude’s: George…who has discovered that removal of a lung doesn’t make the problem vanish right away.


ODSago September 23, 2019

Love the photo you shared and the entry, which lets us know how it is with you. Keep writing, please and keep recuperating. Love...

Jinn September 24, 2019

Get well ASAP . I think about you often . Love that picture!

Oswego September 24, 2019

I hope your healing continues.

Marg September 24, 2019

I didn't realise you'd had a whole lung removed! That's major surgery! So glad you have G looking after you - take it easy and I hope you continue to improve steadily.

aunty EM September 24, 2019

Like the others, I wasn't aware of the extremity of your surgery. Doubling prayers for a steady and total recovery.

NorthernSeeker September 24, 2019

I would be panting if I had a lung removed. No wonder you haven't felt hungry. I hope the surgery is the beginning of a return to health.

Hillbilly Princess September 25, 2019

I see a lot of Zoe in you.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.