September 21, 2019 in Productivity Diary

Revised: 09/22/2019 1:51 p.m.

  • Sept. 22, 2019, midnight
  • |
  • Public

I need to spend a day out of the week for research. I have spent so much time on teaching already. Maybe Friday every week, and I won’t fret about how long? Just however much time I got to sit down on Friday. I need to:
-read for comps
-write philosophy of nature essay
-just research

10 AM. What am I going to do today?

12:11 PM What have I done so far? Nuthin.

I ordered grocery online. SO worth it.

5 seconds rule rules.

Let’s read for comps for a little bit. I’m so lazy. I am the happiest girl in the world. I can work from my laptop in my bedroom. What more do I want?

-5 minutes comps reading
-5 minutes reading ahead
-3 minutes emailing

Within today I should:
-Cook
-Clean
-Do laundry
-Talk to family
-Take out my recycling trash

12:21 PM 5 minutes comps reading

I love Cicero.

12:28 PM 5 minutes reading ahead
12:34 PM 3 minutes emailing. CAN I NOT? I DON’T WANT TO EMAIL ANYONE. I don’t want any social interaction right now. I’m so bad with emails. Skipping this now. Replacing it by 5 minutes lecture prep.

2:10 PM Been wrestling with bills and Instacart, yet I still have no food. Okay, back to work. This dream week is over. Now work! It won’t at all get any easier.

I can fast until 4 PM. Don’t say that I cannot. I just have to work to pass the time, that’s all.

Still keep up with lazy day?

Better than nothing.
-5 minutes comps reading
-5 minutes reading ahead
-5 minutes preparing for lecture

2:22 PM 5 minutes comps reading
2:28 PM 5 minutes reading ahead
2:35 PM 5 minutes preparing for lecture

4:06 PM 5 minutes comps reading
4:14 PM 5 minutes reading ahead
4:29 PM 5 minutes preparing for lecture
4:49 PM not sure how time goes by so fast. 5 minutes comps reading
5:06 pm 5 minutes reading ahead
5:20 pm I think 5 minutes is getting too short now. I need 10. 10 minutes preparing for lecture.

-10 minutes comps reading
-10 minutes reading ahead
-10 minutes preparing for lecture

5:45 PM I sincerely don’t get how time goes by so fast. 10 minutes comps reading
5:56 PM 10 minutes reading ahead


Last updated September 22, 2019


Jinn September 23, 2019

But you make good use of the time.

dancingstrawberry Jinn ⋅ September 24, 2019

Not on that day XD. Thank you for reading through these boring entires

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.