First Two Weeks of Ninth and Twelfth Grades in In the Meadow

  • Sept. 20, 2019, 1:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I need to catch up with everybody on prosebox. Sorry to be so far behind. The first two weeks of school are done. Since my kids are at the beginning and end of high school, they don’t have a tremendous amount of homework yet. I went to senior parents night. We talked about the various parts of the college application process. There is a guidance counselor who just handles college applications. We also had a counselor just for college admissions when I was in high school. It is all digital now. When I was in high school, we applied on paper!

Right now the twins are not sure where they want to apply. We are going on college visits and to open houses throughout the fall. As with most kids, it will come down to a combination of where they most want to go and what is most affordable as far as tuition/grants/scholarships.

I went to Aaron’s back to school night. There is a program for first-year students to help them learn study skills and adjust to high school. They meet twice a week.A lot of it is teaching organizational skills.

I feel like with the twins being seniors this is a special time. I don’t actually see them that much. They are playing sports and going to a tutoring program. There is a lot going on.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.