September 18, 2019 (Part 2)-- Ground Turkey Stir Fry in Productivity diary plus recipes

Revised: 09/19/2019 4:40 p.m.

  • Sept. 17, 2019, 10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, I was the one canceling class, and now I’m the one goofing off the whole morning. What is this?

I got my break, now BACK TO WORK. Work looks like this:

-10 minutes preparing the slides
-10 minutes writing the lecture
-10 minutes reading ahead because I haven’t done that at all.
-5 minutes emailing

But how about I give myself an easy morning, until noon? Sounds good?
-10 minutes reading ahead because I haven’t done that at all.
-10 minutes comps reading

10:59 AM 10 minutes reading ahead

Readjusting:
-10 minutes reading ahead because I haven’t done that at all.
-5 minutes comps reading
-5 minutes emailing

11:11 AM 5 minutes comps reading
11:23 AM That was not 5 minutes but I was mostly working!! 5 minutes emailing now.
11:29 10 minutes reading ahead

It’s afternoon already, what have I done?

Time for more prep:
-10 minutes lecture slides
-10 minutes lecture notes
-5 minutes reading ahead
-5 minutes emailing

4:26 PM 10 minutes lecture slides

It’s getting darker and I’m depressed, gee. My time, I need to do things with my time.

5:01 10 minutes lecture notes

I guess having the day off wasn’t exactly good for me. But I had no choice. I cannot have one session being ahead of the other…

-10 minutes lecture slides
-5 minutes lecture notes
-5 minutes reading ahead
-5 minutes emailing

6:04 PM 5 minutes lecture notes
6:18 PM 5 minutes reading ahead
6:31 PM 5 minutes emailing

Me and not talking to people. What must I do? How do I maintain relationships?

6:37 PM 10 minutes lecture slides

I need also to:
-Update syllabus
-Write Extra Credits Optional Quiz
-Cook a pound of ground turkey

I’m just not doing well. Oh well, what a day off.

https://www.budgetbytes.com/ground-turkey-stir-fry/
Ground Turkey Stir Fry
This super easy Ground Turkey Stir Fry is a delicious and versatile answer to busy weeknight dinners. Try the suggested variations to make it your own!
Keyword: Easy Dinner, Easy Meal, Meal Prep Recipe
Author: Beth - Budget Bytes
Prep Time: 10 mins
Cook Time: 15 mins
Total Time: 25 mins
Servings: 5 (about 1 cup stir fry, 1/2 cup rice)
Ingredients
Stir Fry Sauce

1/4 cup soy sauce ($0.24)
1/2 Tbsp toasted sesame oil ($0.16)
1/2 Tbsp brown sugar ($0.02)
1 pinch red pepper flakes (optional) ($0.02)
1 Tbsp water ($0.00)

Stir Fry

2 bell peppers ($2.00)
4 green onions ($0.22)
2 oz. spinach (two large handfuls, or 1/4 of an 8oz. bag) ($0.30)
2 Tbsp cooking oil of choice ($0.08)
2 cloves garlic, minced ($0.16)
19 oz. ground turkey* ($3.49)

For Serving

1/4 cup chopped peanuts ($0.12)
2.5 cups cooked brown rice ($0.60)

Instructions

Make the stir fry sauce by stirring together the soy sauce, toasted sesame oil, brown sugar, red pepper, and water until the sugar is dissolved. Set the sauce aside.
Dice the bell peppers and slice the green onions.
Heat the cooking oil in a very large skillet over medium heat. Once hot, add the ground turkey and minced garlic. Stir and cook until the turkey is cooked through and no water is left pooling on the bottom of the skillet (8-10 minutes).
Once the turkey is cooked and the moisture has evaporated, add the bell pepper and green onions to the skillet. Stir and cook for about 2 minutes more, then add the spinach and continue to cook just until it is about half wilted (1-2 minutes).
Pour the stir fry sauce into the skillet. Continue to stir and cook the turkey and vegetables until everything is coated in sauce and the spinach is fully wilted (about 2 minutes more).
Serve about 1 cup of the stir fry mixture with 1/2 cup rice and a sprinkle of chopped peanuts over top.

Last updated October 23, 2019


Jinn September 19, 2019

I need to try this recipe! Thanks!

dancingstrawberry Jinn ⋅ September 20, 2019

It's too easy for you I'm sure!

Jinn dancingstrawberry ⋅ September 22, 2019

I am no cook . :-(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.