Photos? Seriously? in Everyday Ramblings

  • Sept. 18, 2019, 12:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Here is Diego looking very serious relaxing on top of the microwave. He continues to randomly throw up. Yesterday it was on my Sierra Club Engagement calendar. I need to organize a vet trip at some point. He’s fine right now.

Speaking of organizing things, I made an appointment to talk to a non-profit volunteer about what Medicare Advantage Plan to choose in mid October. That is my biggest concern with leaving work early, health care.

I made an appointment for a few weeks out for a general evaluation and the last of the preventative testing with my Primary Care doctor and I have appointments for getting my eyes and ears tested in the next few weeks.

Yesterday I had the colonoscopy. I didn’t realize (it has been 10 years since the last one) that I was going to need to fast the whole day before. We are talking like 36 hours here. And on top of that I was supposed to start the prep in the afternoon before class. Needless to say I had to cancel my Monday class. It was going to be small anyway but I have only needed to do that once before and it felt uncomfortable.

In a moment of unexpected compassion Mr. On the Spectrum let me work from home on Monday. This is good because people eat at their desks in my office and that would have been torture. It was bad enough I got my Imperfect Produce delivery midday Monday and I unpacked it without being able to partake of the bounty.

The test went fine. I was freezing though and the IV placement was bad enough we asked Most Honorable to leave until it was over because he was as white as the white wall behind him. Also I could barely hear what the nurse was saying because I wasn’t wearing my hearing aids and they were putting it in on the side where my hearing is worse.

We got it all sorted out and the exam went fine. I do need to retest in 5 years instead of 10 but oh well.

Most Honorable was so helpful and wonderful. He gets a rising cascade of gold stars for getting here at 6AM to take me and sticking with me cheerfully.

So glad to have that over!!!

I was just looking at the after summary. It included photos! Photos! Seriously? As much of an anatomy geek as I am I wasn’t prepared, you know, to see my colon.

Mr. On the Spectrum is kind of sort of on vacation and Motorcycle Man says he is sick and has gone to the doctor so no one is currently whining (complaining peevishly) at me so work is currently manageable.

I am loving this idea of a wide open future.

There is so much I want to do, will do, am looking forward to doing.

But in the meantime the rains have returned and it is getting on towards time for hot chocolate and big novels and hours tucked up with my one eyed wonder and his brother.


Zipster September 18, 2019

Diego, so rakish, in the sweetest way. I glad your results were good, you can move on to other things. Not only do you have much to look forward to, you will leave so much toxicity behind. Hasten the day.

Jinn September 18, 2019

I hope they can figure out what is up with Diego . My old cat, Al , throws up a lot but it’s usually caused by his chronic munching on my huge Boston Fern. Silly cat ! I do not appreciate the messes though.
You will soon be free of that job and have the time to explore a lot of new opportunities and interests ;-)

Marg September 19, 2019

I think I might be quite fascinated to see what my colon looked like to be honest. I'm glad you're getting a bit of a breather from MOTS but even more glad you're getting out of that toxic environment period!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.