I need to write more in here, blah blah blah in Just Jane

  • March 6, 2014, 9:28 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I've been away too long. Lots of stuff going on. Declan turned 11 months (!) on Sunday. I cannot believe how big he's getting. He crawls like a speed demon and loves when you try to "chase" him--that makes him giggle and crawl even faster. He stands up on everything--I'm sure walking unassisted is not too far away. Birthday party plans are coming together. Ryan and I figured we would have something small (maybe 10 people) at our house but as we started making the guest list, we remembered other people and so currently its up to 25 and we really dont feel like doing it at home. So I rented a room at the rec center right down the street for 3 hours. So far we're planning on having everyone bring a dish, but we just might decide to order pizza and sandwiches and be done with it.
I ordered his invite from VistaPrint. They are so freaking cute. I paid a little extra for stickers to seal the envelopes that say "Let's Party with Deckles". Declan had his first poop in the tub the other night. He has an inflatable rubber ducky tub that sits in the regular tub. The poop had basically disintegrated so Ryan tried to dump out the tub into the toilet. Well, the tub got away from him and it dumped all over him and the floor. He said there were turds floating everywhere and lentils everywhere--ick. So he mopped the floor and took a shower but was still creeped out, haha.

Well, I would love to post some pictures but I havent yet figured out how to do it. If anyone knows, please advise!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.