Frenemies in Book One: The Not So Daily Briefs 2014

  • March 6, 2014, 4:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Quickly because awesome-ish last 4 hours. The Legal Organization ceremony went off without a hitch. I do have to admit, privately, that I was a bit sentimental at the end of it as that was the last of those that I will be participating in. After 3 years; the rituals, ceremonies, and traditions have become important to me and it is important to recognize when they are being done for the last time. That type of feeling will happen a great deal more, I have no doubt.

After that, I got to meet up with my friends at Pub Quiz. I've mentioned it before, I'll mention it again- I adore pub quizzes. I mean, I'm full of trivia from Dr Who to Law & Order; from Heston to Gosling; from Curtis Jackson to Miley Cyrus; from Bronte to Asimov.... big trivia guy. AND I wasn't late; which is better and a genuine fear because of my earlier obligation.

Here's the humor... I heard "pub quiz" and instantly said yes. I didn't know categories, opposing teams, nothing.... I just said yes. Here is what I missed and was quickly informed of::
The opposing teams were composed of the local Professional Young Lawyers Bar Association.... that means, all of our opponents were licensed attorneys practicing within the jurisdiction. The questions would span from film, television, legal precedent, current litigation, and potpourri.

We beat all of them. We won against a room full of attorneys and will now be featured in the local legal periodical. !!! That is just cool enough to make sure I share with everybody.


caramelchicken March 06, 2014

Haha good on you!

Fawkes Gal March 07, 2014

Awesome!

Tempestuous1 March 09, 2014

Go you!! I love trivia too. I'm better than a lot of people, but not good enough to be on Jeopardy or something like my hubby. Now he knows most everything it seems lol.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.