Phase 1 of Operation: Boss Up in Operation Boss Up

  • Sept. 10, 2019, 1:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Operation: Boss Up & Change Your Life
Phase 1 Complete
When the going gets tough the tough reinvent themselves

alt text
I know that a heavily filtered Snapchat selfie isn’t going to do my new hair any justice right now but I don’t have the opportunity to produce anything else at this time. I’m still pretty gagged. On Sunday I told myself that I am tired of being afraid. I created a little mission for myself. I call it Operation: Boss Up & Change Your Life. It’s all about reinvention. Phase 1 is reimaging. A makeover seems like a silly idea but I know who I want to be so I am going to try and be that character. Life is a stage, right? We’re all born naked and the rest is drag.

I quoted Rupaul twice in this entry already. Anyway, I brought a couple of pictures with me for reference, to help me explain what I wanted to the hairdresser. I was so nervous. I felt like I was going in for a job interview. I think 10% of the nerves was the haircut. 30% was leaving the house and the rest was having to meet somebody. I went in wanting the quiff but we aimed for a low fade because I also wanted to keep a lot of the length so that I could slick it back and have something to play with. She disconnected the hair from the top which is not something that I like and I forgot to mention that. It’s all good though. She didn’t disconnect it from an awkward spot. It’s also at least a little blended. Overall, I think that I am content with it. I got her card because she didn’t let me down. She really listened to me which is what I appreciated the most.

In my mind, with the results from this haircut, I was hoping to finally serve up some executive realness. I was going for rugged & manly but what I got was fuckboy & twinky #swag #2012realness. I look forever 21 lol. It’s all good. I can make it work.

[Achievment Unlocked]
alt text
So I guess I can pack up my hair ties, the oils and the brushes. No more tangled hair, shedding, neck sweat and the easy man-bun. I’m back to hair products, fighting with my hairdo and regular visits to the barber. I’ll dig out my hats for the days when my hair wins the battle. Man, I wanted to grow it out to my ribs before I cut it. I’ll probably get sad about it after the shock wears off. I’ll just take a few bomb selfies for myself to make me feel better.

I’m still working on my masterpiece though. I got to get myself ready for phase 2 of Operation Boss Up. It’s not all reimaging… it’s not the clothes don’t make the man.

alt text
.... To be continued


P.S
The lyrics to this song are perfect.


KissOfLife! September 11, 2019

Nice! Looks hawt "Tssss"!

So hard to find a decent hurrdresser, especially for us gays (and I'm not even that picky)! I did once have a hairdresser cut my neck with the scissors and I hadn't moved or anything. She just kept going and I was like, 'Umm, I'm bleeding!' Thankfully that only happened the once ages ago lol.

TL KissOfLife! ⋅ September 11, 2019

I've been cut by clippers once or twice. I was like, how do you even sanitize the clippers after? Try a barber, one that does modern man cuts. They know how to rock n roll

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.