31 Days to 'Change Your Life' - 6 - "Current life" in Dancing on a Blade (September 2019)

  • Sept. 10, 2019, 12:41 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I guess they mean a snapshot?

Right this minute, I am obviously sitting in front of my computer. I just emailed the twins’ math teacher, trying to explain personality quirks and Kitten’s mad dashing ability (if she hates a topic, she runs off…) I’m listening to music through headphones, because Adia is playing a video game (again) and the music is a highly repetitive loop, and I don’t have any nerves left.

I only had three hours of sleep last night, so I took a nap. While I was doing that, Spouse exercised his reading ability and didn’t read the week’s menu. He made canned stew. Because apparently, heating chicken breasts and making a fresh side dish from a box is hard. I am trying not to resent this. Also, canned stew is disgusting. I never noticed it before, but it smells like a ladies’ locker room in high summer with no A/C. I did not manage to eat it. I had leftover chicken. Maybe my period’s got my nose off. I usually like stuff like canned corned beef hash, which doesn’t exactly smell better.

Adia’s having assessment tests. The twins are having assessment tests. I am not because university appears to not have time for that. I have a doctor’s appointment at 11 tomorrow. My health is poo. I need to have my drug dosages checked, I need…well I need this period to shut off, preferably, but that hasn’t happened yet.

There are roomies. I need to clean that room (they were a surprise and I just gave them my room, and it’s not in great shape.) They need a new bed. I am a little leery about that because they’re not putting sheets on the one they’re using, but it’s a lumpfest and it can’t be good for anyone. I hated it, myself. I’m hoping they’re better behaved with a new one…?

I really don’t have a life. I have a wrestling match, and it’s in fish-scented Jell-O, with people you don’t want to see in a wet t-shirt.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.