Now it’s my time in Dark hour

  • Sept. 9, 2019, 3:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Why is the world against me?
It feels like the world and I are in a ring
The world is throwing every punch at me that I can’t catch or dodge
The world is making me scared to talk and fight back
Too scared to tell anyone how I feel
Too scared of my own mind
The world is screwing with me trying to kill me
Kill me because no one will notice
But they can’t accomplish it
No they can not
They try and try but I am tired of always playing nice
It is my turn to show the world I am not afraid
Not afraid to fight back and show them what I can do
I am tired of feeling sorry for others while I’m here in pain
I help them instead of myself
It’s about time I start thinking about myself instead of others
I care for others and watch out for them when they cry for help
But when I cry for help they pretend I’m fine
When I’m not really fine
Now it is my time
My time to take care of myself


Last updated November 20, 2019


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.