KEEPING STILL in Postcards 4

  • Sept. 8, 2019, 12:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ever since I found out I had lung cancer, I have been in a holding pattern. Keeping still. Reading slowly and understanding the written word as much as I can. I stopped taking the pill prescribed by the neurologist, and I am at least awake most of the day now. (I admit to a nap yesterday.) A little music here, a little TV there. I can do this if the world isn’t being brutal.

Friend DeAnna wants to visit as do the people from the library. I’m really only in shape for five minutes here and five minutes there…no long visits please. After they did my gall bladder, they kept me asleep. I vaguely remember the room being crowded with people. I don’t want to do that kind of cacophony again.

Today we have a Costco run….so exciting. I’ll take a book. That’ll keep me still.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: Watched TV, made bread, and showered.

  • Myself: Ditto.

  • Photo: My doodle from the E Ching.

  • Reading: Mrs. Tim. The first time I read this, I thought it was boring. Now that I am fifty years older, the book is charming.

  • Gratitude’s: G in Everything.


Jinn September 08, 2019

:-( . Keeping you in my thoughts ... hugs.

Marg September 08, 2019

I can totally see how something like that would knock you off your stott for sure - I'm so glad you've got G by your side for the dark times.

aunty EM September 08, 2019

Sending a soft, quiet hug for you today, dear Madge.

Hillbilly Princess September 08, 2019

sometimes a nap is just the thing.

NorthernSeeker September 21, 2019

I love your doodles. You are doing really well in keeping the priorities sacred and not spinning off into all directions.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.