You Give Me Fever. in Whispers For the Masses

  • March 6, 2014, 12:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I haven't been very active on okcupid for a while, but I still check my inbox. A few days ago, someone wrote me the first proper letter I've received in a long time. She is a playwright by trade, and as you might imagine, I have a bit of a soft spot for writers. We'll see if anything comes of it, but it seems promising. I've been terribly ill over the last 24 hours as well. Here is an excerpt from my last letter to her:


When I wrote to you last night, I was nearly delerious. Turns out that I was not only tired, but terribly ill. I went to bed right away and started shivering. The rumbling in my core was merely a tremor of foreshadowing for what was to come. As the night went on, my body wrote its own horror movie for me to view up close and in person ...in slow motion. As I desparately clutched at the blankets to ensure that I couldn't feel the hurricane winds of that tiny space that was open to the outside air, the fever set in. The covers turned into a furnace and my mind devolved into the sounds of shouting. A military drill sergeant counting seconds at full volume, testing my resolve to withstand the passage of time. The feeling of ANYTHING on my skin was that of nails across a chalkboard, and I had visions of finding a secret zipper somewhere on my body that would allow me to slide out of this casing. Daydreams of lying in bed with all muscles and sinew exposed, the pesky suit of flesh wadded up beside me, unable to trouble me further. 


I have been bedridden all day, though I expect to be better soon...


moon child212 March 06, 2014

Drink some orange juice and take some Vitamin D. Hope you feel better soon.

Deleted user March 06, 2014

Kiss better ;)

~daisy~ March 07, 2014

i've done online dating in the past.. with mixed results. i might give it another shot once i'm ready to date again

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.