September 7, 2019-- Cheesy Garlic Baked Chicken in Productivity diary plus recipes

Revised: 09/08/2019 6:31 a.m.

  • Sept. 6, 2019, 11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don’t know why I cried so hard this morning. Last night I was still thinking I had it all pretty good. Maybe I was stressed out a lot, but I was rather content.

I guess it’s the thought that I would never hear from him again. He will never talk to me again. Maybe he won’t even be checking for my messages. He still hasn’t said a word. I told him I would be okay with that, but would I? Why does this have to be so hard and complicated?

I cried really hard. But I’m not sure if that was it or it was the work stress. Not sure.

Now I’m going to play a game, a game called Me Doing Something Is Still Better Than Me Doing Nothing. The rule of the game is easy. I’m going to do tasks that are super low stress.

-15 minutes taking photos of the book
-5 minutes reading for comps
-5 minutes reading for dissertation

1:42 PM 15 minutes taking photos of the book
1:59 PM 5 minutes reading for comps

And I will go home once I’m done taking photos of the entire book.

2:05 PM 5 minutes reading for dissertation
2:12 PM 15 minutes taking photos of the book
2:21 PM huh, I’m already done with the book (if I missed a few pages I will supplement later)

Now I have no other reason to stay here (well I can but I’m hungry– I have to go home and make food).

3:23 PM just done a pomodoro for cooking. Now another one.
3:36 PM lemon pepper salmon is done.

3:46 PM Thinking of a plan to finish work:
-10 minutes working on slide
-5 minutes writing the lecture
-10 minutes working on the essay prompt
-5 minutes for emailing and stuffs

3:52 PM 10 minutes working on slide
4:44 PM Not sure what was going on at all. I’m so tired.

5:19 PM I have no will to move on, HELP!!!!

DO SOMETHING PLEASE. I have to go on!!
5:20 pm turn on AC.

5:21 PM start a pomodoro and cook

https://www.myrecipes.com/recipe/cheesy-garlic-baked-chicken

Ingredients

4 slices thin chicken breast 4 cloves garlic 4 tablespoons brown sugar 3 teaspoons olive oil 1 cup shredded cheese

How to Make It
Step 1

Preheat oven to 375°F and line a casserole dish with tin foil this will help with the clean up afterwards :) lightly grease it.
Step 2

In small sauté pan, sauté garlic with the oil until tender.
Step 3

Remove from heat and stir in brown sugar & a teaspoon of salt
Step 4

Place chicken breasts in a prepared baking dish and cover with 3/4 of the garlic and brown sugar mixture.
Step 5

Add salt and pepper to taste.
Step 6

Bake uncovered for 30 minutes.
Step 7

Within the last 10 minutes before removing it out of the oven put your cheese on top then put the remaining brown sugar and garlic mixture on top of the cheese and let bake 10 minutes or until cheese is fully melted.


Last updated October 23, 2019


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.