FIVE HOURS in Postcards 4

  • Sept. 6, 2019, 6:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

1980

The sky was blue this morning. The leaves were a penetrating green.

I never noticed any of that yesterday morning. We went to Dr. Sise first. He first said he read the reports and was sorry, then after checking the pulse in my legs, he told me to come back in a year. I really, flat out like that kind of doctor’s appointment.

We had a small carb before going to the main Hospital for the Pre-op. They go over everything with a fine tooth comb there. The usual exray, blood draw, EXG, urine sample. Because they had the old allergy list, we were combing forever. If I was allergic to something in the 70’s, I haven’t eaten it since. Little or no reaction now.

Lots of instructions too. The night before, shower with their shampoo, clean sheets, clean nightgown, then shower again first thing in the morning. Clean clothes to go to the hospital in. A nasal cream to put in my nares, (nose,) ten days before. At least they are letting me bring my own walker. It has a seat. I’ll be able to walk and sit, walk and sit after surgery.

I will be cheery again, after I go back for another urine test as the first was contaminated.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: Working till 11, taking me back to the hospital at 11, then back to work. Meeting.

  • Myself: Grocery shopping, hospital, Meeting.

  • Photo: Frankie on Lotus Street front yard.

  • Reading: An old D.E. Stevenson. I got tired of blood and guts.

  • Gratitude’s: Really grateful most of the tedious pre-op is done.


woman in the moon September 06, 2019

I hope everything goes really well for you. You sound good, and that's important.

Jinn September 06, 2019

Sending you rapid recovery wishes !

Zipster September 07, 2019

Hoping for the best results.

Marg September 07, 2019

Good that that bit's over with!

MageB Marg ⋅ September 07, 2019

Yup. I'm so glad that part is over.

Hillbilly Princess September 08, 2019

🌼🌸🌺🌼🌸🌺

MageB Hillbilly Princess ⋅ September 08, 2019

I love flowery hugs and kisses.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.