Another survey, for better or worse in These titles mean nothing.

  • Sept. 2, 2019, 9:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

On a scale Of 1-10, how strict were your parents?
I’d give them a 5. They are always there and they were consistent but they weren’t strict. They were kind and loving, as parents are supposed to be.

What personality trait has gotten you in the most trouble?
A fatal combination of shyness and overconfidence. An inferior/superiority complex to be a bit more accurate. I think I’m better than others at the same time I think I’m not as good as they are. Shall I say it again? No, I don’t think I will.

What is your favorite Wikipedia article?
I like profiles of politicians. I could not live without Wiki. I give them a donation every year.

How often do you wash your jeans?
I can no longer wear jeans. I’ve gotten too fat. I have switched to 24/7 sweat pants which I launder as needed.

What extracurricular activities were you involved in during high school?
I was so busy being inferior and superior in high school that I didn’t qualify for any extracurricular activities. Except the odd little shiny paper Scroll that was published at odd intervals. I wrote a fair amount of that. As far as I know no copies exist.

If you could shop for free at one store, which one would you choose?
Oh come on, you know I hate to shop. But if you twist my arm I’d say the nice Fareway grocery store in town.

When you were a kid, what age did you want to get married and have kids?
As a kid I had no plans to marry and have children. I was going to live a LIFE. When I got older - say 15 - I wanted a husband, a man who would appreciate me, and I was willing to have kids as the price for having a man. It actually worked out better than it should have.

What are the 3 things you want to do before your death?
My bucket list (hate the term) currently has one item on it.
FRANCE!!!!!!

How do you approach a stranger?
Smile and say hi.
Or not.

Are you health conscious or weight conscious?
Neither and both and I don’t want to talk about it.

What did you look like as a kid?
I looked pretty well cared for - because I suppose I was. People liked to say I looked like my mother and I got tired of hearing that.

Do you think humans will last another 1,000 years?
I don’t think about the future a lot. If we are to last that long, changed will have to be made. I believe we are capable of change. There is enough wisdom in man to come up with ideas that will save us. I like to believe that.

What is the dumbest way you’ve been injured?
I walked into the tongue of a manure spreads in tall grass/weeds on the 4th of July in 1975 or 6. I have a scar on my shin.

Where is the worst smelling place you’ve been?
I can’t remember bad smells. I remember dirty bathrooms while traveling. One in NYC and one somewhere else - though the second one might not have been dirty, it might have been memorable for not having any kind of latch on the door.

If you could eat only 3 foods for the rest of your life, what would they be?
Pizza
Apples
Diet Pepsi

What movie shook you to your core?
Terms of Endearment because it’s about me and my mother and my husband and my kids. How did McMurtry know!!!!!

What’s the most uneasy you’ve felt around another a human being?
I think I have an answer to this but I can’t remember it Maybe later.

Is home for you a place or a feeling?
Home is a feeling I have for a place. You’ve heard about my mother’s formica table, I’m sure?

**What do you think happens after death, if anything?
I believe life ends at death. Period. I like to believe and hope that everyone has had some moments in their lives that have been so great that they will last forever. The moments, not the people.

If you were forced to vote for one the biggest dictators of history, (Hitler, Mussolini, Mugabe, Mao, Saddam or Stalin), which one would you pick and why?
This is a very odd question. Vote for what? Who would I assassinate had I the opportunity? Who is Mugabe? A more recent Idi Amin? Maybe. I don’t like this question. That’s all the answer you get.

If you were given a chance to explore the world oceans, go to outer space or visit 50 different countries, which one you choose and why?
I’d visit 50 different countries. AND FRANCE. Because? Just because.

Out of the negative emotions of greed, anger, jealousy and hate, which one would you say affects you the most?
I don’t like this question either.

Tell me your biggest strength outside and inside of your workplace.
Outside: perseverance, keeping on keeping on.
Inside: same as above.

If you got a free $5,000 right this second, how would you use it?
Put it in the bank and wait for a purpose that I know I will need it for.

If you were forced to pick one religion on this planet, which one would it be and why?
Is this for me or for everybody? I truly believe we would all be better off with no religion.

Would you ever shave your head?
If I were in France I would. It would be kinda fun to watch it grow back.

How short has your hair been?
I like the idea of it being an 3/4 inch all over - but I’m not sure if I’ve ever achieved it. Next time I’m in FRANCE.

How long has your hair been?
Pretty long. It gets kind of worn out as it gets long. I like it about shoulder length or a little longer.

I thought there were more questions. Should I go back to Jinn and check? Ok, just a minute.

Nope that was it.

Except:
From me:

Who would you like to have coffee with right now?
Good old bobby of stained glass fame.

Who would you vote for for U.S. President right now?
Kamala Harris.

Who is your favorite Carol Burnett character:
Eunice.

Who was the teacher you learned most from?
Father Slepicka
Father Reicks
Miss Blake

Who is the love of your life?
Is there such a thing?

Is there such a thing?
Always, never, once in a while.

Bye friends and lovers..... you all belong to me..... always.,.. and today, especially.


Last updated September 02, 2019


noko September 03, 2019

Perseverance can be quite useful. The dictator question is disturbing.

Satine September 03, 2019

Someone once told me to frame the bucket list as “things to do while I’m alive.” I listened. Hope you get to France soon. It’s wonderful and I hope it’s everything you’re hoping! Maybe you can even go a few times. Paris, South of France, so many wonderful places.

woman in the moon Satine ⋅ September 03, 2019

I'd like to stay a year at least. Visit/live in various places, including John McEnroe's Paris apartment (one messy room with a view of the Eiffel Tower).

Satine woman in the moon ⋅ September 03, 2019

That sounds amazing!

Jinn September 03, 2019

France would be on my list !

Marg September 03, 2019

Bonne voyage Madame Marie! :)

Deleted user September 03, 2019

Oh, I hope that you get a chance to visit France one day!

NorthernSeeker September 04, 2019

Very thoughtful answers for the ones you answered and I don't blame you for not answering the others. I remember an interview I had once and one of the questions was to pick 3 negative traits (from a list) that applied to me. It was really difficult at that time but I was a lot younger. I think now I would recognize and accept my negative traits. France is a big country...would you stay in Paris or visit some of the producing farmland? I would love to go to the Camargue area of France and look at the wild white horses.

woman in the moon NorthernSeeker ⋅ September 04, 2019

I want to start in the north and work my way south and stay there for a long time, see all the history and art and churches and cemeteries and learn a little French.

Serin September 22, 2019

The worst smelling place I've ever been was a pig sty, were the manure smell was just blistering.

Why would you shave your head in France?

woman in the moon Serin ⋅ September 22, 2019

I guess because I'll never get to France and I'll never shave my head, so they go together.

Pigs are the most delightful animals. A mother and babies in a pen pick out a corner and use it for a bathroom. When pigs are in confinement and you want them to use a certain area with a slotted floor letting manure drop into a pit, give them a view - and that's where they will go.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.