Stylin' and Profilin' in It's Art, You Wouldn't Understand

  • Aug. 29, 2019, 9:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So it finally happen today. One of my classmates in my legal class was walking into the building the same time I was and gave me a slow look over. She complimented my hair, then my dress and then said, “I just love your whole look. I adore your style.”

Finally.

At the tender age of 31, I have found my Look. She isn’t the first one to validate me, but damn she was the final nail in this fab coffin. A really stylish woman at the base grocery store also complimented my style, not just my outfit or make up, but the whole look.

Black women really are the best.

I’m feeling secured, beautiful and confident. More so than I ever have in the past. I think I’ll stick with this look for now.

I want to learn how to put on eyelashes, I don’t like using masscara everyday. It doesn’t seem good for my already weak lashes. The problem is I struggle so much with the damn falsies, my lashes are naturally curled and its a pain in the ass pushing them down to glue these damn things on. They need to make them easier.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.