IMAGES in Postcards 4

  • Aug. 28, 2019, 4:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

2011.

I spend some of my day reading and some sorting images. Or trying to find images.

I really like this picture though it is out of focus. What a wonderful reuse of an old cigarette machine. Drop in your quarter, and instead of dying from tobacco smoke you live better through art.

Yes, I didn’t accomplish one thing yesterday. I had great ideas, but they just sat there gathering dust. Today I am going to my old store and drop off another giant load of books. Then, after I dust off those books and groceries, I am going to my local grocery store where prices are higher but there is no picket line.

What are you doing today?
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: Working hard again, this time for a new boss.

  • Myself: Bought a pair of old Born sandals online yesterday.

  • Photo: Chicago, 2011.

  • Reading: Book 2 in the Amish mystery series.

  • Gratitude’s: For everything but my laziness.


Deleted user August 28, 2019

You lazy ? I doubt it greatly . :-)

Zipster August 28, 2019

I love that Art-O-Matic. I used once...what fun. My yard is being dug up, so I am stuck at home and in my house STILL trying to get rid of STUFF!

MageB Zipster ⋅ August 29, 2019

Why is it being dug up again?

Amelie's Twin August 28, 2019 (edited August 28, 2019)

Edited

Such a clever re-use for old technology!

What am I doing today? So far I have taken a walk through two of our buildings in downtown Providence, to make sure eyewash stations are in good working order. That trek also included a visit to Starbucks for an iced peach green tea, and a stop at a local artisan doughnut shop for a blueberry and corn crumble brioche beast. Then I finished tweaking and posting a discussion blog for the first class in my online master's degree. And now I just got back to my desk after doing a round of hazardous waste inspections before the rain started. Tonight I will relax at home, do a little cleaning, and start brainstorming for my class's first research paper which is due on Sunday. Just another ordinary Wednesday!

MageB Amelie's Twin ⋅ August 29, 2019

Sounds goood to me. :)

Amelie's Twin MageB ⋅ August 29, 2019

A last minute change in plans - I got invited to friends' house for a spaghetti and meatballs. Now I'm curled up on my couch in carbohydrate bliss and considering going to sleep early.

NorthernSeeker August 29, 2019

I have an apartment inspection, my art group, and a weigh in at WW tonight. Lots of good things in my future 24 hours.

Marg August 30, 2019

Your ideas were evolving - that's not a waste! My day was spent writing, taking my grandson for a walk in the buggy, shopping and gazing at a very calm sea :)

Hillbilly Princess August 30, 2019

🌺🌸🌹🌷🌺🌸🌹

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.