Heart of Hope Blanket in Tales from the Spinning Siren

  • Aug. 26, 2019, 7:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Even before my friend died of stomach cancer ( in december) i did pattern testing for this group of ladies called Wing and a Prayer crochet.
Each design they do is in memory/dedicated to someone with cancer, or someone who passed due to cancer. ( including the start of a design for my friend! )
The money that they make from pattern sales, a good chunk is donated to cancer centers.
I did a shawl at the start of the year. With my friends death fresh, and all my sadness and heartache poured into that shawl. Its the image in my profile snap. The red and grey shawl.

The newest design im doing for them is called the heart of hope blanket. Im making it in a fun girly color mix of pinks purples teals, whites and seagreen.
I started with lion brand mandala baby unicorn cloud and now im using troll :) Should be fun! Still have another segement to go!
alt text

hearts
alt text

corner details
alt text

Links to my other WAAP shawls.
Jeanettes Joy was done with all the sadness of loosing my friend. Only 36....
A sisters promise, i created when she first thought she was going into remission. It was false and only took a few months for her to pass. It was made with all the hope and faith that she would pull through this!

If you follow crochet patterns, you should consider following/buying from these ladies. Money from pattern sales goes back into cancer donations. And ladies like me, who help create these shawls and blankets. With all the emotion that goes into being personally touched from cancer.


❤️vee August 27, 2019

what a stunning blanket!! ❤️

Deleted user August 27, 2019

It’s beautiful !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.