Gymmy gym. in Diet and exercise.

  • March 4, 2014, 5:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I've been going the gym about a month now and not particularly lost anything, i've just kind of hovered around 15 stone going up to 15'5 and then back down and back up and i have finally reached the point where i am sick of it.

It's all come down to my diet i'll be honest. You go to the gym and then you come home and you just think, i'm hurting so much i just want to watch a film and snack. I'm honestly surprised i haven't gained weight, eating carb based foods like sandwiches, cereal bars etc.

I'm going back to basics and focusing on my diet more so i will now be reverting to trying to have as much protein as possible and as close to 500 calories a day as possible. I had 2 cereal bars today and 1 portion of noodles and that's it so that is around the 500 calorie mark so aslong as i don't have anything else tonight i should be fine.

I'm trying to remember why i started losing weight in the first place and i don't want all that effort to go to waste since i originally lost around 40 kilo, i'm so close to my goal and i can't stop now.

I just keep telling myself if i just put in effort for the next year i can finally be the person i want to be, i don't particularly want anyone to look at me and think wow he's hot. I just don't want people to look at me and judge me for being podgy.

I have had my weak moments a lot and i guess it's to be expected but once i get the ball rolling again and get into a good routine or turning down food that i know is bad for me and focusing on the future i'm sure i'll do fine.

So how is everyone? I'm sorry i haven't been updating as much and leaving notes, i just feel quite stressy when i have more than 1 thing on my plate, currently it's my driving test and the losing weight thing. I'm not a very good multi tasker to be fair. I don't deal with responsibility or stress very well, or change!

Life is scary, i always say it and it still rings true, i have no idea what i want from life and don't see myself going anywhere but the least i can do is try, everyone else does it and noone seems to enjoy it so why should i be any different and take a free ride?


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.