The Last Black Man in San Francisco (indie film #7) in Independent Film 2019

  • Aug. 24, 2019, 9:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Along with Her Smell, this is favorite so far in 2019. The music was phenomenal, the story magical (in its own way, not like magical realism), and i love the city of San Francisco. It was wonderful to see the city through different eyes and experiences. I highly recommend this movie. It was at a second/third run theater here in Portland ($4), so i bet it will be hard to find in theaters. It is streaming.

I missed out on seeing movies in July, not because i was busy (as usual with my teacher summers) but because i’ve been gestating. I spent a lot of time with yoga, meditation, food, walking, friends, loves… while i made it through the part of the first trimester where miscarriage has the highest likelihood.... especially at my advanced maternal age (???of course i don’t fell that way, but when it seems like every other pregnant woman out there is a decade younger than me…)


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.