I WANNA HOLD YOUR HAND in Postcards 4

  • Aug. 22, 2019, 11:14 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This week has moved right along at last. Monday the surgeon. Tuesday nothing. Wednesday the new heart doctor who we loved. Thursday the surgeon again, and Friday two tests ordered by the heart doctor.

George is my hero at every corner.

If it is an afternoon appointment, he goes to work very, very early. Then we go to the doctor, and we come home to no work as he has already put in his eight hours. Sometimes, like today, he gets up at 4 to have some alone time before work. In the evenings, while I watch a couple of national news programs, he leaves after the first one and can be found upstairs playing games.

If it is a morning appointment, he splits his work day into two pieces. Yes, he has been going to bed much earlier than usual. Yes, he makes some really awful jokes…that I love. We had one rip roaring argument…we never argue. We ended up laughing. Yes, he still holds my hand.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: Working hard today. I’m grateful for his work’s flexibility.

  • Myself: Monday I slept all morning long here at my computer.

  • Photo: Mine from outside Comic Con. He looks like how I feel some days.

  • Reading: The last of the Vatta Series by E. Moon.

  • Gratitude’s: My list is pretty endless right now. I really want to include all of you….my cyber family, my extended family, and my family too.


Marg August 22, 2019

Aw that's true love!

Linda August 22, 2019

Love this post. I’m glad for you that George is being heroic.

Deleted user August 22, 2019

George is a gem! Holding you in my thoughts and heart !

woman in the moon August 22, 2019

Love and blessings to you both.

aunty EM August 22, 2019

Some of us just got really lucky with the guys we picked out...

NorthernSeeker August 23, 2019

George is 100% in your court. That is a terrific photo...and costume.

cricket_factor August 24, 2019

I'm so very glad that you have George.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.