Disastered in Thirty-Four

  • Aug. 22, 2019, 9:46 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

OH my god. Those of you that are friends of mine on FB already know about alll of this, but there’s a few of you who aren’t my friends on there. SO, this is what the last week has been all about.

My last entry had Randy leaving for Cali with his parents for their annual trip for K’s birthday (which was Wednesday). I was explicitly NOT invited. The invite was extended to Randy only.

Anyway, so they left around midnight on Saturday/Sunday. I found out on Tuesday that even Adam’s GF, who has only been part of the picture for about 6 months, was there. So that fucked my shit up even more. I was pissed, as was Randy and that just made things worse.

Family drama ensued with all of them. His step sister got mad at him because he said he was uncomfortable smoking (weed, it’s CA) around his 14 year old nephew. I would be too. WTF. So she told him that he’s not the same person he used to be (no shit) and that he needed to grow up and stop being so selfish and he always thought of himself. Again, WTF?

There was just apparently a lot of drama with everyone and my part in the whole situation, which was making Randy depressed, was only a sliver. So he text me Wednesday saying that he was done with everyone and that he needed to find a way to get home. They were all staying until Friday so yeah. I begged and pleaded with people to help me with Gas money so I could drive out there and grab him.

We ended up getting some help from a few good friends. My dad had already said it was fine for me to go grab him because he knows that whole situation and he cares deeply about Randy and didn’t want him to be in that situation either. So I left promptly at 7:30 pm on Wednesday.

It’s a 6 and a half hour drive. So fun stuff. I had gotten like $30 extra from one of my friends so I went to refill my ejuice and get a new coil because I wasn’t about to make that trip without my vape. They were soooo amazing, I was so upset and crying already by the time I was there and the main lady that is there was just like OMG are you ok, so I just kinda spilled everything. That’s what happens when I’m that upset. I just needed to vent to someone. So she’s like do you have enough juice, do you need me to change your coil? You need the gas money, you can pay for it next time! So I didn’t even have to spend any money right then and there. I will go pay them when I get paid next week. OMG They are so awesome.

Anyway. So I drove all fucking night. And then he calls me when I’m like in Gila Bend, like 2 hours from here, saying that they had all talked and Adam was the peace-maker, etc. I just lost it. I told Randy that this back and forth is bullshit. He needs to decide what he is going to do because this is a trip that we can’t even afford and now everything is resolved. And I told him that I’m SO fucking mad because of everything and he was just like I know. I almost turned around and came home and made him stay until Friday, but at the same time I know he was still upset about the fact that everyone else’s significant other was there, but me.

So I just kept going. Got there around 2:30 am. We had booked a La Quinta up the street from where they had originally been staying and we actually got a really nice room. It was a multi-level thing. With a little living room and “kitchen” area on one level and then the bedroom was on the top. So neat.

Plus he had bought some weed with his $30. Being able to go outside and smoke a joint was pretty awesome though. I hadn’t smoked anything in like two or three weeks so it hit me hard. lol. but i also hadn’t eaten anything either. FML my tummy was like ok here we go ugh. I had showered and was washing my clothes because I just left, didn’t pack any extra clothes. But I washed my clothes in the sink and I started getting super dizzy.

Anywho, so we did that, had some food for lunch the next day and then walked around the mall for a little bit. We considered staying another night, but the more I thought about it, the more I just decided we needed to come home. We had left the dogs home and so yeah we just came home after the mall. Got home around 11 that night.

So that was the saga from last week. We actually ran into Adam and Talia on the way home. We took a different route home, through some back roads and mountains, for reasons. So yea, our next trip to Cali will just be the 4 of us (me, him, dice, poker). Not sure when we will do that, but probably sometime in the next couple months. Maybe for our Anniversary. Things should be sorted by then.

In other news, we are having a Family Reunion the first weekend in November. My dad’s side of the family. I have a lot of family on that side that I have never even met. I know them. I’ve talked to them over the years, but I don’t really know them that well. So that will be pretty neat.

We’re still ironing out all the little details, but for the most part we have everything set. Doing a dinner and dance on Saturday night, with a breakfast on Sunday morning. I can’t wait!!

In the meantime we are slowly (very slowly) selling off a bunch of items we have here in the house. And we are trying to get things fixed around the house (had some water leakage around the fridge that caused some damage) and then we are going to see about selling the house. We still don’t want to, but at this point we really don’t have much of a choice.

We can use the money we get from that to pay off a bunch of stuff, like the car. And then we will be able to get storage and most likely go to my dad’s for a while.

The Car group, Tucson Mad Mopars, that Randy is in, had a car show this past weekend. It was alright. Not as big a turnout as last time but there were a lot of other events going on. And they had an entry fee. Meh. His mother was there also. Adam got her another dog. eyeroll. It’s going to be a matter of time before she can’t handle this one and Adam will have another dog. Whatever.

She started saying all kinds of stupid shit about how she doesn’t want Randy to move to NM blah blah blah. I told her, well we have to go where the help is. and then I got up and went outside because I was done with her bullshit.

So yeah she doesn’t fucking get it, as do none of the others. But it doesn’t matter what they think because they aren’t offering a lending hand right now. We might be able to get a small pull along for the Truck and we can live in that in the back of my dad’s house until we can get the house situated and “remodeled”. Then we will have our own bedroom and stuff. We would have our own bedroom at my dad’s that’s not a worry, but the house needs a lot of work.

That’s whats going on in my world, how about yours??


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.