August Currents in Surveys

  • Aug. 20, 2019, 4:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Current Book: I just started the His Dark Materials series. I want to read them before HBO releases their TV adaptation. The trailer looked amazing. Also, Children of Blood and Bone is going to be the next big thing, I hope.

Current Music: Dúné… although they are not current. Today I am obsessed with that song Naomi Smalls did in her season of RuPaul’s Drag Race called Legs. #relatable

Current Films: Billy Elliot… this film is not current either. Gattaca is my all-time favourite but the Devil Wears Prada is my most watched… I don’t make sense. I did enjoy the live action Aladdin. I was so smitten for Mena Massoud during his brief dance sequence. Also, he is Vegan #win

Current TV Shows: Sense8, RuPaul’s Drag Race, Stargate SG-1, Avatar: The Last Airbender… I have random tastes. Game of Thrones was bae until the writers killed it quickly so that they could move on to Star Wars. I’m not over it lol.

Current Guilty Pleasure: Getting updates about my previous employers and how miserable their lives have become. Also, Twinks… ugh

Current Drink: Wine! Infused fruit water with chia seeds… kombucha. Naomi Smalls

Current Food: There is a Persian recipe that I am aching to try called Zereshk Polo. I’m confident that I can make it vegan.

Current Website/Link: Stay away from my browser history

Current Game: Final Fantasy VIII remastered comes out in September. This game was the first PS1 game that I played and so it will always be bae… following that was Tomb Raider, Metal Gear Solid and Resident Evil.

Current Goals: Take my consciousness to a higher level without being a hippie about it. Can someone pass me my quartz crystal?

Current Triumph: I’m finally skinny today! My gut health has been restored.

Current Excitement: Final Fantasy VIII Remastered, Avatar Season 4, Avatar: Water World, Westworld Season 3, Naomi Smalls Legs

Current disappointment: I am outgrowing everybody. They stopped evolving.

Current Wish: That I had superpowers. That people were willing to make changes and make better choices.

Current Struggle or Dilemma: I don’t know which direction I want to take in life.

Current feeling: Skinny legend

Currently Missing: FOMO. I want a partner but every gay man in my city is a project. Maybe I need to lower my standards.

Current Weather: 22c and I can’t seem to get warm. Finally, I’m having skinny girl problems again.

Current Thought: I’m out of wine… Naomi Smalls


Last updated August 20, 2019


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.