August 19, 2019 in Productivity Diary

  • Aug. 19, 2019, 10:05 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

First day was fine.

The students were polite. Those who knew me before I began teaching weren’t awkward seeing me AT ALL. Weird.

I really hope I don’t disappoint. I know it doesn’t count much for my CV (research counts for a lot more than teaching) but it’s worse being judged by 50 undergraduates than being judged by the advisor.

I’m worried :). So worried.

I need CV stuffs because they lead to money for me.

Next time:
-Make name cards of the students?

I’m spending all my evening for teaching prep AGAIN. But I have other things to do… when am I going to get to the “other things”?

It has only got started. I feel like I’m not entitled to my “treat” yet. Maybe, if the rest of this week goes well, I’ll message him.


Mystery August 20, 2019

Glad your first day went well.

dancingstrawberry Mystery ⋅ August 23, 2019

Thank you!! First day was the easiest and I over-prepared XD. But yes, remember to celebrate every win no matter how small!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.