found key, vehicle still broke down, retire without working in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Aug. 15, 2019, 6:41 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Mom after days of looking for the keys found them in the couch because she lost them. She grew upset when i told her quit making excuses take it to the mechanic. My mom keeps going on how she wants the neighbor to fix it she is trying to convince him. I told her take it to a professional like Adkins Auto quit making excuses. She wants things done at a snails pace but after a almost a month i want my damn independence back! I could have took a job for $13 an hour but was overlook because the truck wasnt fixed. I would have loved to have been a professional finger printer but i missed the opportunity. After mom found out i missed a good job her answer was why not work at the hospital.. I reminded her again i have no damn ride! I need brakes!

My husband works for AWP they call him as needed. Today he turned down a job because they called to late for him to rest. I thought get an energy drink and go! Since i started at Joanns i havent called in once i have a set schedule unlike him. Lately he been using my money to buy us food because he spent all of his.

He now swears we can afford a vacation home in Arizona yet in Daniels West Virginia over half time we cant afford rent! I refuse to buy property in Arizona. He says when we retire that is his plan. I am 32 he is 27.Retirement is years from now! Besides in order to retire you must work to earn it! Me and him been together since 2013 married 2018 yet no honeymoon no vacations because we “cant afford it”

I work from 10am-3 pm. Unlike him i cant just not come into work. I am going nap till work and bum a ride from him.. I want my vehicle back so bad!


Last updated August 15, 2019


Deleted user August 15, 2019 (edited August 15, 2019)

Edited

This is an honest question do you not want people to give you ideas to resolve your issues are you just here to vent? Because I see a lot of people try to give you sound ideas on how to start resolving some of the issues but it seems like you just don't do it and if you're just here to vent that's totally cool but I'm just curious

mysterymelody Deleted user ⋅ August 15, 2019

i take advice if it is good advice. if it is negative i appreciate their concern and wont argue with them. When it comes to my family i talk to them and i am ignored.. example me telling my mother get a lock smith for the vehicle and telling her tow the vehicle to fix it. I been begging her to get it fixed because i cant afford to. I can talk all i want but i cant change them. Only person i can answer for is myself. I do the best i can with what little resources i have. If i cant realistically get what i need i go without in order not to starve.

Deleted user mysterymelody ⋅ August 15, 2019

Well I mean I'm just concerned you know you were saying the other day you were having a lot of pain on your side and because your mother and husband wouldn't take you to the hospital you didn't even call the ambulance and I know ambulances cost money but that's your health it's important it's better to have medical bills then be injured or worse

FitLadyDi Deleted user ⋅ August 21, 2019

And here it is five days later and not a word....which is unusual!

Deleted user FitLadyDi ⋅ August 21, 2019

Agreed

Deleted user August 31, 2019

I cant log on to this diary anymore because i cant access the old email in order to change the password. I had to start a new diary with a new email.

Anaiss October 15, 2019

Do you have a new diary? I've been missing you and came here to leave you a note and it looks like maybe you do. Will you share the name with us?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.