Surveyage in Hot town, summery in the city - 2017

  • Aug. 12, 2019, 4:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

White or red wine?
I’m not a wine lover unless my dad has bought it - he buys good wine and then I really don’t mind which as they’re all good.

Who was the last person you hugged?
I may or may not have hugged R while putting my hands down his boxers and squeezing his bum cheeks earlier. There are no witnesses to prove one way or the other....

Have you ever had a crush on a teacher?
Poor Mr Crosby, he was terrified of me after Bev told him… he had an American wife and talked about her a lot when I was around 😂😂

Where did your first kiss take place?
On the pavement outside my dad’s house. It was my first date and he was 16 while I was 13. It was also our last date because I really wasn’t into the kissing part of it 😂

Do you prefer foxes or wolves?
I love them both but foxes are beautiful. I often see them when I’m out on early morning runs 🦊🏃🏻‍♀️

What is your shoe size?
UK 5.5 USA 7.5 EUR 39

Do you prefer fruit or vegetables?
Meh - I like both and eat lots of both.

Have you ever kissed a member of the same sex?
No. There is no more detail to add, it’s just never happened.

What does your outfit consist of today?
Three quarter length jeans, black T shirt with Andalucía written in Rainbow colours, orchid coloured bra from https://molke.co.uk/ and pink and white checked knickers.

What are your pets’ names?
Oreo and amba the cats as well as lots of Boris the Spiders 🕷🐱🐱

Are you a hypocrite?
I often tell the kids to do as I say, not as I do 😏😜

Why did you last cry?
Yesterday.

What are your favourite smells?
The ocean; the salt in the air and the wind that has scudded across hundreds of miles of water.

What are your favourite textures?
There was a duvet in the hotel in Amsterdam that R and I stayed in twice. It was the most insanely, beautifully comfortable duvet I have ever known. It was just cotton but so old and washed so many times that it had reached a point that many loved toys reach.

Fur or feathers?
I love the cats’ fur, so soft and smooth.

Tartan or tweed?
Tartan all the way, I have way too many check shirts and had kilts as a child. Then there were the plaid mini skirts of the 90s. I had a good selection of those 😊

Leopard print or neon?
I would like to say leopard print but I own nothing in that style while I have a neon pink watch and neon hair ties that are always on my wrist when not in my hair.

Someone abandons your friendship. What do you do?
It happened to me a few years ago. Someone I referred to often here moved to a nearby town, leaving her partner, and didn’t tell me. When I found out and asked her about it she told me that she had told everyone. I felt a little hurt that I hadn’t been included in that, that I had heard through a work colleague who’s son had been friends with my ex-friend’s son. I tell myself I don’t care, that I always knew the friendship would run its course, but I really hurt. I treasured that friendship.

What do you do with those you don’t like?
If I’m in a situation in which I have to see that person I will be friendly. I’m quite good at that.

If you won a LOT of money in the lottery and decided to move, where would you move to?
Somewhere near the coast but on high ground because of global warming, although not near a cliff edge because of erosion. I think I’d stay in the UK.

Alcoholic beverage of choice?
Whiskey, a nice peaty one like Laphroaig.

What is more attractive: Nice hands or nice feet?
I’ve never considered the attractiveness of hands or feet. Now give me a nice back or arse and I’ll be happy 👌

What’s the youngest you would consider dating?
Not too much younger than me, I’d want my partner to have had similar life experiences to myself.

If you could meet friends and family in the afterlife, what would you do?
Big hugs. Lots of hugs.

Did you grow up in a healthy environment?
Yes. Although my sister doesn’t think so.

What do you think of when I say “the twenties”?
That was the favourite decade of my own life (my twenties). The era, we still associate it with a century ago but, of course, we’re nearly in the twenties again. It will be interesting to see how they turn out.

Could you ever deliver a baby?
I’ve squeezed two of my own out and I reckon I could help someone else if they needed it.

What did your last text read?
Received: Hi. I am aiming to get the 1850 14. Didnt have a great day re productivity today. Need to get motivation for tomorrow! Ily x
Sent: You can use your data to listen xx

Can you ride a bicycle?
I’m awesome at bike riding. I cycle commuted through London for several years and in my home town. My bike is like a part of me ❤️

What sport were you best at in high school?
Shot put and cross country.

Who do you miss right now?
Me. The me before life got stressful and mum who could have helped me through this.

What was the last alcoholic beverage you consumed?
Whiskey. Cheapo shit that I put cinnamon sticks and orange peel in.

Paris, London and New York… which one would you live in, which would you visit for a day, which would you visit for a fortnight?
París for a day. I’ve been through it on a bus but never stopped. I’m interested but not hugely. I would live in London. I loved living there, which was when I was in my twenties. And I would visit New York for a fortnight. There are various runs I want to do there.

What is your sexuality?
I think the only person with a single sexuality is Stephen Fry!!

Heavy rain or heatwave?
HEAT! Give me all the hot things!!

Chicken or fish?
Fish I think. There’s more variety.

Do you think suits are sexy?
Not on their own…


northern lights August 12, 2019

xx

~Twinkle~ August 13, 2019

Love Molke!! Xx

ermentrude ~Twinkle~ ⋅ August 13, 2019

They're so comfy aren't they? X

~Twinkle~ ermentrude ⋅ August 13, 2019

Yes, they were fab when I was pregnant, have one that fits now, think I need more.

thesunnyabyss August 13, 2019

neat survey,

we wear the same size shoe and I've had a friend abandon the friendship too, it broke my heart, but it's over and done now,

have a good day!!! xox

ermentrude thesunnyabyss ⋅ August 13, 2019

It's horrible isn't it?! X

thesunnyabyss ermentrude ⋅ August 13, 2019

it was like a divorce, truly heartbreaking,

Deleted user August 13, 2019

I loved reading this.
Funny how bedding can leave such a memory. Mehmet and I still talk about a duvet and pillows we had at a small hotel in Cyprus about 14 years ago.
I'd choose London to live too. I just know I'd love it.
But I'm surprised you'd stay in the UK. I thought for sure you'd like to live in Spain...

Deleted user August 13, 2019

Great survey ! I also thought you would choose Spain :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.