LIKE in Postcards 4

  • Aug. 7, 2019, 8:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

…with her mouth open.

The actual test itself wasn’t too bad for me. The machine worked this time. We got there at 0730, and I got out of the recovery room around three PM. Most everyone was kind and very attentive. Even more so when I began having AFIB again. No, I can’t tell when my heart is burping. By three I was beyond thirsty and almost very hungry and had the AFIB tapes in my hands.

There’s an acre of medical appointment just hovering in the background…tomorrow’s is the one with my primary doc. Today was the dentist for the backup plate. I don’t like it. George will be coming with me tomorrow which I do like.


ODSago August 07, 2019

Hugs and glad you are moving on through all of this -- hope you feel better soon.

MageB ODSago ⋅ August 08, 2019

I really don''t feel bad just very tired.

ODSago MageB ⋅ August 08, 2019

Oh, fatigue...really dogs at our heels, doesn't it? Are you taking little naps now and again?

Hillbilly Princess August 07, 2019

🌼🌸🌺🌼🌸🌺

Marg August 08, 2019

That was a long day but I'm glad everything behaved this time!

aunty EM August 08, 2019

Good thoughts as you continue thru this not-so-much-fun time....

Deleted user August 08, 2019

Glad it went smoother this time .

NorthernSeeker August 11, 2019

You look totally cute filling in that paperwork.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.